We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their pasta bar!”
Review of Ariccia Trattoria

Ariccia Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Ariccia Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 220 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Thatch Avenue
Transit: The Tiger Transit and the Atlanta airport shuttle both stop at the AUHCC.
Description: A.T. is Auburn's home for fresh, rustic Italian influenced cuisine. From homemade pastas and hearth-baked pizzas, to sizzling steaks and grill-fired fish, our chef-prepared dishes use regional ingredients served at the peak of flavor and freshness. Add in a great wine list and signature cocktails, and A.T. is always the place to go. Our large open kitchen invites you into an exciting culinary world. The cozy fireside lounge or bar are great places to relax after work with a delicious drink and appetizer from the Bar Menu. Or catch up with friends and enjoy beautiful weather with al fresco dining on the open-air patio.
Auburn
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Love their pasta bar!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our favorite thing about Arricia is their Tuesday night Pasta Bar night. It's wonderful - you work with the chef to build your own pasta & have a variety of meats/veggies to build on. We also enjoy their lunch buffets. We've never tried their regular dinner menu, but we should because their food is wonderful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkdj96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyson S, Manager at Ariccia Trattoria, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear bkdj96,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on our Tuesday night Pasta Bar. Our chefs really enjoy being able to talk with each guest and get to know them a little better while preparing their food. It is also great to hear that you enjoy our lunch buffets as well. The team really enjoys creating different items to put on the buffet each day.

We hope to see you soon, perhaps to try some items off our new dinner menu!

Best Regards,
Allyson Sandusky
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    49
    25
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, fl
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice brunch”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Good food and service. All you can eat pasta night on Tuesdays a real. value. Also try chocolate night for a buffet of fantastic desserts

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyson S, Manager at Ariccia Trattoria, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Ann W,

I am excited to hear that you valued both our food and service quality during your dining experience. Pasta bar is one of our signature events that we have every week. All you can eat bread and salad, along with our live pasta station where a chef is able to interact with you to make the perfect pasta just for you.

Please come visit us at Ariccia and Piccolo again soon!

Best Regards,
Allyson Sandusky
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Arriccia”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Decent food at best hotel in the area. However, rather expensive and heavily subsidized by Auburn University. Just guessing, but outside of football game traffic, probably 70% charged back to the college. Better options within waking distance, but it does offer nice ambiance and atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyson S, Manager at Ariccia Trattoria, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Johnny L,

Thank for taking the time to choose Ariccia for your dining experience. We do get a lot of outside guest during our football season, but we also reach out to people all over the state to try our new Italian menu. I am glad to hear that you liked the type of atmosphere we have developed for all of our guests to enjoy. We strive to make this a place that people want to remember when visiting Auburn.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Allyson Sandusky
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast buffet.”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The breakfast buffet was delicious and varied. Had someone to cook omelets and eggs to order. Teenage niece loved the yogurt and berries served in small mason jars. Would have given it 5 stars if our server had been more attentive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnLJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyson S, Manager at Ariccia Trattoria, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear LynnLJM,

I am excited to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We cook everything fresh in-house and appreciate that you like and notice how we have a varied buffet, different from other restaurants in town. Part of our buffet includes our live omelet station which allows you to interact with one of cooks while waiting for your omelet to be made. I am also glad your niece loved the yogurt and berries.

I apologize for the lack of attentiveness that our server gave you while you dined with us. We will take your feedback and use it to help improve our service delivery. We hope that you and your family come back again to enjoy another meal in Ariccia!

Best Regards,
Allyson Sandusky
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Expensive but good”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We went for a dinner buffet. It cost around $20 per head, which I felt was expensive. The pastas and breads were good. We had a nice time; the ambiance was good too. You could surely try the dinner buffer, but it is on the expensive side.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rangaprakash D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyson S, Manager at Ariccia Trattoria, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Rangaprakash D,

I am extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed dining with us in Ariccia for dinner. We strive to make each experience a great one. Being an Italian restaurant, we are very happy to hear that you really enjoyed our pastas and bread. Thank you again for taking the time to eat in Ariccia and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Allyson Sandusky
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ariccia Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Ariccia Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing