We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!”
Review of Amsterdam Cafe

Amsterdam Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Amsterdam Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 220 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Unique casual dining featuring homemade soups, salads, sandwiches, and an extensive selection of American cuisine. Full bar and terrace dining available. Mon-Thurs 10am-9pm, Fri-Sat 10am-10pm, Sun 10am-2:30pm, 4pm-9pm. Reservations not accepted.
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
135 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Last time I ate lunch ago was several months ago and will never forget how tasty the fried oysters were. Cooked to perfection! Today I had the turkey wrap, was amazing, and plated beautifully. Someone in that kitchen cares about what they send out into the dining room...even if it is as simple as a wrap.

Helpful?
Thank Lilquiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    88
    24
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rock Mills, AL
Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amsterdam Cafe”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was a trendy little place with delicious food, great service, decently priced. My only complaint was the noise factor. It was lunch time and the noise level was high.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
177 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Amsterdam Cafe has been one of my favorite restaurants in Auburn for many years. The food is delicious and the service is excellent. The crab cake sandwich is fabulous and the lobster egg rolls are a treat not to be missed!! Every fish dish i have ever eaten there has been cooked to perfection!! Take a sweater though,it is always very chilly inside. They do have outdoor seating if you prefer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Food-lover32361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We go to Amsterdam Café about once a month for lunch or dinner. It is reliably very delicious food and great service. It's nice to be able to sit outside when the weather is good. If your prefer a quiet meal then choose to sit outside. Famous for their crab cakes. It is hard to get a table on busy weekends or peak times so be prepared to wait a bit at those times.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmlnmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of Auburn's Best”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Heard a lot about this place before I went the first time. Went on Sunday night due to being a very hard place to get into on other nights even with a reservation. Very nice ambience and very attentive staff. I wasn't as impressed with the food as I had expected but it was very good. Probably somewhat over priced. I am glad I went and will probably go again. Go during Auburn University breaks to have a chance at a table. Parking can sometimes be difficult. Still it is a very good restaurant and you can peruse their menu in advance on the internet. Good date night place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bgreening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amsterdam Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Amsterdam Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing