We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Verygood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Verygood”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Very clean room, friendly staff, very good location, verygood price, HOT BREAKFAST...everything, More than expected...We had two rooms,both room were verygood..
Best hotel in Budget price..The parking lot is small; but the hotel is clean and the breakfast was awesome! They had milk & cereal, bagels, biscuits and gravy, bacon and those wonderful waffles.
Sleeping in room verygood...verybig mirror look very nice and give more pleasure.

Room Tip: New hotel, so everything look good to me .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    93
    120
    74
    63
See reviews for
184
55
44
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed here with my family this past weekend. The parking lot is small; but the hotel is clean and the breakfast was awesome! They had cereal, bagels, biscuits and gravy, bacon and those wonderful waffles. Everyone we spoke to was very impressed with the food. Our room was clean; and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Our bathroom needed a little attention - the toilet was shaky and the sink was missing the the top part of the stopper; but nothing too major. Water pressure was incredible! A great value and a great location. Staff was helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manddlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were looking for a hotel along the interstate that accepted dogs and included a continental breakfast, this hotel had everything we needed. We literally pulled in at 10:30pm and drove out by 7:30am.

Upside: The beds were comfortable, staff at the front desk were very nice, breakfast was simple but good and everything was very clean.

The only downside is if you are towing anything... We had a small U-Haul trailer and parking was a little cramped. There is no pulling through or around the parking areas. You would have to drive in, back into a spot to turn around.

A sign behind the front desk clarified the pet rules: they could only be 25lbs or less and were an additional $10 per pet/ per day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VermontDutchGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I booked a room here for an employee to stay in for work. At 2am the mirror above her bed came off the wall and fell on her and shattered! She emailed me and included a picture. Thankfully she was OK. I called Expedia to get a refund and change hotels for the rest of her stay. Expedia called the hotel manager who claimed that she must have been been messing with the mirror to make it fall and agreed to refund us ONLY for the last night of the stay and ONLY if she checked out right away. It is UNBELIEVABLE that they would do anything other than apologize profusely and refund ALL of our money. I'll never send another employee to any Microtels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Auburn hotels

albany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The woman at the small check in desk was incredibly pleasant and helpful. The lobby is small but everything was clean. Our room was very large which was great for the 4 of us. Our kids slept on the pull out couch and they did not complain. The queen size bed was very comfortable and the linens were white, soft and clean. There was no noise at all. The TV was positioned perfectly so our kids could see it as well as we could. Breakfast was nice, something for everyone. Overall a great, clean, well- priced hotel with good basic amenities, and a good night's sleep and close to Auburn. Couldn't have asked for more

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melinda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Our hotel room was booked a month in advance. I was promised an adjoining room with a friend since our daughter's were swimming together in a meet. When we checked in, we were told there were none available. It didn't matter that we were promised adjoining rooms or that the we had the name of the person whom did our reservation. Also, there is no elevator. It made it very hard traveling with small children . Breakfast was terrible. The eggs were still frozen. The microwave didn't work properly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awaggoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I got upgraded to a king suite for less than $50.00 a night. Nice room and clean. Microtels furniture is very plain almost being stark. The TV was on top of the closet and perched at rather a strange angle. Walls were a little thin noise wise but I've been in worse. The motel is well setback from the road so there was virtually no road noise. Basic motel breakfast, nothing special to brag about. I was there to explore the University. It's a nice campus to wander around but you immediately conclude that football is the center of attention here (as it seems to be at most southern schools). Heck, Cam Newton already has his picture on the stadium and a bronze statue after playing only one year for them and then bailing out.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary8180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Auburn
100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#4 of 17 in Auburn
416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn
Address: 2174 S College St, Auburn, AL 36832-2417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Auburn
Microtel Inns & Suites Auburn Hotel Auburn
Microtel Auburn
Auburn Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing