We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Perfectly acceptable”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I got upgraded to a king suite for less than $50.00 a night. Nice room and clean. Microtels furniture is very plain almost being stark. The TV was on top of the closet and perched at rather a strange angle. Walls were a little thin noise wise but I've been in worse. The motel is well setback from the road so there was virtually no road noise. Basic motel breakfast, nothing special to brag about. I was there to explore the University. It's a nice campus to wander around but you immediately conclude that football is the center of attention here (as it seems to be at most southern schools). Heck, Cam Newton already has his picture on the stadium and a bronze statue after playing only one year for them and then bailing out.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary8180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    93
    120
    74
    63
See reviews for
184
55
44
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This hotel looked to be recently built or remodeled. The lobby was clean and bright. We checked in late at night on our way from Pensacola to Clemson, SC. The front desk clerk was very cordial and attentive. The room was large and very clean. The hotel was quiet and right off the interstate. The rate was low for the area and I was very pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. Breakfast was good and the breakfast area was clean with plenty of space. Thanks for a surprisingly great stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norman, ok
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed only one of a two-night reservation and was assured that we would be charged for only the one night and was given a receipt for same. In addition to the single night, they charged my bank account for the original two nights -- and 4 days later and two phone visits with the local manager there has been no credit to my account. I do a lot of road trips and transactions should be completed upon departure. They have taken my money and given no satisfactory reply or restitution, only saying it "must be done by computer" and it will happen when it gets into the system. Malarky!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere for a few more bucks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank okbuzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Auburn hotels

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Room was very clean. It was a non-smoking room but someone had smoked in there previously. Can't control everyone. I know longer smelled it after 5 minutes or so.

Linens and towels were all in good shape and very clean.

For the price point, I would give this Microtel location very good marks!

Thanks

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Al
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Got a great rate; good breakfast; very comfortable beds, 'relatively' quiet hotel (could hear a couple near us talking loudly) and roomy with a microwave and fridge. There were stains on the sheets, but you could tell they were 'cleaned'. There was also a cigarette hole in the cover, and a rip in the cushion in the window. I would still stay there again; I'm not a germophobe, and the comfort and price and breakfast were worth it for me.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2four1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Arrived 2:55 PM for chek in and they had no clean rooms. The gentleman at the counter explained o me they had commencements at the local university and the cleaning team can't keep up. At the time of this writing is almost 4:30 PM and the maid has not shown up yet. The whole place looks abandoned and there is only one person cleaning the entire hotel. I am not coming back here or to any other Microtel ever.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luish73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Let me start this review by stating that I booked this room for some of my company's employees. We were performing work in Auburn, AL, and I booked the Microtel for multiple weeks on and off throughout August-October 2011. I never heard anything good from my employees, but I just assumed there were griping just to gripe. The complaints were typically about the cleanliness, or lack thereof, of the rooms. This week though, after muliple nights staying there, I was forced to switch to another local hotel since one of our employee's was bit up by bed bugs after the most recent stay. I would recommend staying away from Microtel in Auburn and looking elsewhere!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Auburn
100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#4 of 17 in Auburn
416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn
Address: 2174 S College St, Auburn, AL 36832-2417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Auburn
Microtel Inns & Suites Auburn Hotel Auburn
Microtel Auburn
Auburn Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing