We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy, Bus, Busy!”

Mike & Ed's Bar-B-Q
Ranked #17 of 214 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Tallassee, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Busy, Bus, Busy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Drive by this place all the time so we decided to check it out. No waitresses, you order and pickup at the counter. Friendly staff and quick service. I had a smoked turkey sandwich all the way with fries. The turkey was moist and tasty served on a seeded bun. My husband had a pulled pork lunch special. Pork was good but was served with plain thin sliced white bread. Most people seemed to be leaving their bread. The sauces are mustard based which I personally don't care for
But many do. It is in college row so very busy. Ok for a quick lunch, good food but not somewhere I would go again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    16
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It's good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This place has pretty good food. The prices are fair for the type of food it is. They have a giant trash can jug of sweet tea, it is also pretty good. It is consistent from trip to trip. I stop here at least once every trip I come down here. It definitely is worth a shot.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
130 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Ribs in Lee County”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Always hot, succulent, fall off the bone ribs that will never disappoint with each visit. A pit masters dream. I highly recommend this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lilquiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
149 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good bar-b-q”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good local bar b que! Relaxed atmosphere. Good price. Outdoor seating a plus!
Got my order wrong but quickly fixed it

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kp7236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wise, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Good prices, so-so service (not real friendly), average BBQ. I had jrs pulled pork sandwich. The pork is good, but the sauces are not great. Slaw was ok. Just an average BBQ joint.

Helpful?
Thank Cathie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike & Ed's Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Mike & Ed's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing