We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food but Southerns usually eat vegetables”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hamilton's

Hamilton's
Ranked #5 of 214 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great food but Southerns usually eat vegetables”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The food was good, the service just OK. But my seasonal vegetables consisted of 2 asparagus spears. Really I would like a few vegetables with dinner.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank fenderrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    77
    11
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Hampton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fun, fun, fun. Met Charles Barkley and Pat Burke whom are renowned professional basketball players.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I liked that is was an older crowd as alot of the bars are for the college students. The spirits and food were very good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Steady dinner spot at Auburn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Nice selection of food choices for students and others. Had a loud group that kept us from hearing each other well yet expect that at campus spots. Would recommend this spot for those looking for a non-chain offering that feels upscale yet isn't overly expensive. Soup was great and pasta very good as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LisaE-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This restaurant came highly recommended but service was so poor when we arrived that we chose to leave and eat elsewhere. Clearly this restaurant has different priorities than serving a business party of 6 that would have paid and tipped top $$

Helpful?
1 Thank VC1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good local bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We've eaten there twice and enjoyed it both times. The food and live music were very good. Service is a little slow but friendly. Tends to be a bit loud. Would definitely go back and would recommend it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lbhamilton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamilton's also viewed

 

Been to Hamilton's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing