We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT value”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel has consistently been a great value. We have stayed here for multiple nights on more than a dozen times (including back when it was Jameson Inn and with the same management). Every time we have been impressed with the value & quality.

Good continental breakfast runs for at least 4 hours, which has been wonderful when we had to leave early, as well as when we wanted to sleep in late. Make-your-own waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, juices, milk, & similar fare. Free USA Today.

Beds are comparable or better than Marriott's & Wyndham's. Very clean & eye-appealing. It is a bit off the main road, which makes for a much quieter stay. Pool (in summer) has always been clean & pH-balanced with no chlorine smell.

Every time we come to Auburn - or through this area - we check here first for availability, because we know we will not be disappointed.

We recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Rooms are plenty big; we've always had a microwave & refrigerator in each one, but I don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnAuburn, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn University Area, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Hi
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quality Inn University Area. We strive to exceed our customer's expectations and we are thankful for long term customers like you. Please come back to stay with us again soon!
Jim Goodman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
22
14
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We chose this motel due to its “Excellent” rating on another website, and I must say, that was a well-deserved rating. The price was right, check-in/check-out was speedy; the building seemed relatively new and was well-kept and well-lit. The room was clean and comfortable; the breakfast was plentiful, with the other guests being polite and pleasant. Location was great, and while we were just staying the night en-route to our final destination, we still had a few errands to run the next morning, which was easy since everything was close-by. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renate1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnUArea, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn University Area, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hi
Thanks for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope you will return.
Thanks!
Jim Goodman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Fortunately we were not traveling on a game-day weekend when all of the hotels are very, very expensive. This was a Saturday night in December and we got a very good value for our money. We stayed in a 2nd floor room and, since they don't have an elevator, I was glad I choose to bring the duffel bag instead of the roll-on bag. This hotel is right behind the Red Lobster, across the street from the mall and very close to lots of restaurants and shops. I enjoyed the Panera Bread down the street for dinner. For breakfast the next morning, we enjoyed the free breakfast at the hotel. The breakfast area is very small, but fortunately, there weren't too many other people there at the time. Waffles, hard-boiled eggs, danishes, cereal, juice and coffee for our family. Everything tasted fine. I was also surprised to discover that the outdoor pool was still open even in December and available for use. It was too chilly for us to try, but good to know if you're there at a warm time. My son's only complaint was that the sheets were scratchy. I thought the bed was average for comfort.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice quiet hotel, had frig, clean. Good stay in auburn. Frig was a little noisy so i unplugged it. Very little road noise. Good breakfast at the early time i wanted. No complaints at all. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is my 2nd stay at this particular hotel. During my last stay, the freezer part of the refrigerator didn't work, and I was moved immediately. Very helpful and friendly staff!
This time, I am having a very different experience. The walls, freezer, and floor are dirty (obviously, the refrigerator and room weren't cleaned), and the bathroom "cabinets" are pathetic! The cabinet does not have a shelf when opened, it's been damaged and now the hotel floor serves as the "bottom shelf." VERY disappointed and will not be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Auburn hotels

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I seem to arrive at 2AM. Jim was the person on duty and in spite of the fact that my resevation had cancelled he got me a lovely room. I think they put the really good people on the night shift.
The bed was so comfortable I did not even get to watch the huge TV. I only had a few hours sleep but it was refreshing.
Breakfast was amazing. There were waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, cereal, waffles, yogurt, eggs, did I say waffles? assorted baked goods, juices and, oh yes, waffles.
I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night for a break on a long trip back to NC. Check-in went smoothly and the clerk was nice. My room was clean and I enjoyed the nice big TV along with the fridge and the microwave. I was on the first floor which meant I had to listen to people walking around above me and other sounds that I cared not to hear (I'm sure you can figure this one out on your own). A/C was cold, shower was hot, but like some other reviewers have mentioned - and they aren't kidding - the mattress was hard as a rock. I seriously think the carpet on the floor was softer. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special. Check-out went smoothly and I was back on the road. If I ever stopped near Auburn again, I would probably try another place just b/c of how uncomfortable the bed was.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor if it is an option. It's not fun to listening to beds rocking back and for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnAuburn, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn University Area, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hi
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable room with a great price. We hope that you will return to see us again.
Thanks!
Jim Goodman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn hotels
4.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Auburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Auburn University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Auburn University Area

Property: Quality Inn Auburn University Area
Address: 1212 Mall Pkwy, Auburn, AL 36830-2861 (Formerly Jameson Inn Auburn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Auburn University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located behind the Red Lobster on Opelika Rd, at the intersection with Mall Parkway here in Auburn. We are less than 3 miles from downtown Auburn/Jordan-Hare tadium/Auburn University. The Auburn Mall is within safe walking distance with numerous shops and restaurants to choose from. We are an exterior corridor hotel along with a seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary cooked breakfast, free wi-fi,business center as well as being pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Auburn University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Auburn Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing