We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsurpassed reliability and loyalty with a solid commitment to their guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hotel at Auburn University
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2010

I am pleased to have the opportunity to recognize the gracious group of people who operate the Hotel at Auburn University. A memorable experience awaits each time we visit, whether business or pleasure. From the worldly food selection at Arricia and attention to detail we can clearly see the guest-oriented preparation and can-do positive attitude. Our family has chosen the catering manager (Whitney) to host our wedding party guests during their stay based on her solid performance throughout the year, especially with our annual charity event. Each year our guests are enthralled with the planning and individual attention she so graciously provides us.

We are so blessed to have this group of talent at the Hotel at Auburn University representing our community both in our business and leisure. Definitely recommend to all my friends and business associates. Refreshed and Renewed. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenjaminandBreanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
There are newer reviews for The Hotel at Auburn University
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 550 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2010

Our 2 stays have been sad because we brough ill animals to AU vet clinic. Even so, we were calmed and pampered to be a The Hotel. I Highly recommend and think is great value. The staff is the most qualified, responsive, friendly, helpful anywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettdixn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Excellent hotel, excellent location if you are doing anything with Auburn University. Beautiful rooms and a truly amazing staff. Will most definitely stay there again when I come to town for work or play!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavigatorJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

All the staff members achieved the delicate balance of being friendly and helpful without seeking any attention for themselves. Perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Searching for a college for our daughter had become exhausting. We were tired of looking at schools, touring and hotel visits. Our experience at the Hotel at AU was exceptional! We were greeted and cared for as if we were at the finest hotel with personal service, friendly caring staff, clean environment and exceptional food. This is certainly the best place to stay in Auburn. It is centrally located with short walking distances to campus AND Main street. We have stayed there 3 more times since our daughter has enrolled and everything continues to reach and excede our expectations! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newtoAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed here for an Auburn recruitment function in the ballroom. Ballroom was set up well, great dessert reception. Well lit and just right temperature. Our checkin was easy and our room while not the best view was really well suited to what we needed. We've stayed here before and had a campus view that was excellent. We ate a late dinner in the restaurant and it was still well staffed and busy. Great Caesar salad with chicken. More than adequate amount. I had the Auburn pizza and it was a huge portion, easily enough for 2 people. Microwave and refrigerator in the room. Stones throw from Toomer's corner and campus student center which has a Starbuck's, Chick fil A, Papa John's

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAmom92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Don't thinks I have ever stayed at a place where staff was friendlier than this hotel. Thanks to Sara in bar for friendly welcome to Auburn compus! Very Nice accomodations! Excellent pool! Impressive conference center!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepyje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#5 of 16 in Auburn
434 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
1.4 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 16 in Auburn
92 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Auburn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Auburn University

Address: 241 S College St, Auburn, AL 36830-5429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Auburn
#1 Best Value Hotel in Auburn
#1 Family Hotel in Auburn
Price Range: $150 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Auburn University 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel at Auburn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Auburn University
University Hotel Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing