We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay for the price you pay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hotel at Auburn University
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent stay for the price you pay!”
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Excellent hotel, excellent location if you are doing anything with Auburn University. Beautiful rooms and a truly amazing staff. Will most definitely stay there again when I come to town for work or play!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavigatorJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    126
    35
    8
    9
See reviews for
230
57
23
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

All the staff members achieved the delicate balance of being friendly and helpful without seeking any attention for themselves. Perfect!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Searching for a college for our daughter had become exhausting. We were tired of looking at schools, touring and hotel visits. Our experience at the Hotel at AU was exceptional! We were greeted and cared for as if we were at the finest hotel with personal service, friendly caring staff, clean environment and exceptional food. This is certainly the best place to stay in Auburn. It is centrally located with short walking distances to campus AND Main street. We have stayed there 3 more times since our daughter has enrolled and everything continues to reach and excede our expectations! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newtoAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed here for an Auburn recruitment function in the ballroom. Ballroom was set up well, great dessert reception. Well lit and just right temperature. Our checkin was easy and our room while not the best view was really well suited to what we needed. We've stayed here before and had a campus view that was excellent. We ate a late dinner in the restaurant and it was still well staffed and busy. Great Caesar salad with chicken. More than adequate amount. I had the Auburn pizza and it was a huge portion, easily enough for 2 people. Microwave and refrigerator in the room. Stones throw from Toomer's corner and campus student center which has a Starbuck's, Chick fil A, Papa John's

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAmom92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Don't thinks I have ever stayed at a place where staff was friendlier than this hotel. Thanks to Sara in bar for friendly welcome to Auburn compus! Very Nice accomodations! Excellent pool! Impressive conference center!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepyje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Food: very tasty, reasonably-priced lunch and breakfast buffets highly recommended.
Service: mostly staffed with college students eager to please. I don't have a bad thing to say about a single one. They really do go above and beyond with friendliness and professionalism.
Rooms: comfortable clean and modern

I would travel out of the way to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonianT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We have watched this hotel remake itself from a typical college weekend hotel to a 5-star hotel and restaurant. The staff is well-trained and professional yet knows the names of all returning guests and their preferences. The quality of the lounge and the restaurant have risen from the typical hotel locations to an end in themselves. Locals are known to visit the lounge for the atmosphere and music - a classy, adult locale to hear jazz and meet friends. The restaurant offers quality food at good prices with excellent service.

The rooms have been completely renovated, including linens and furnishings and now offer quiet, restful visits in a upscale atmosphere. However, the renovations have not replaced the most important trait - the personalized service offered. Each staff member has one interest only - to make every guest feel at home and to make that guest's stay the best one possible.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUFan36526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn hotels
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#4 of 17 in Auburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Auburn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Auburn University

Property: The Hotel at Auburn University
Address: 241 S College St, Auburn, AL 36830-5429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Auburn
#1 Business Hotel in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Auburn University 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel at Auburn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Auburn University
University Hotel Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing