We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imerse yourself in War Hawk Heritage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hotel at Auburn University
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2010

True Southern Hospitality here. Excellent value close to everything. Clean, comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast Buffet in the restaurant is delicious. Elevator is a bit too hot and unventilated but at least it moved quickly. If you are an Auburn Fan this is the best place for you!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loreneybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 564 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2010

Wonderful staff, beautiful, comfortable room, excellant meeting facilities. What more can I say.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deputyrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

My wife and I stayed during Valentine's Day for a night away. Wonderful suite that has recently been totally renovated with all the modern touches. Even had a Keurig coffee maker! We had dinner at Ariccia downstairs and then enjoyed cocktails and live jazz in Piccolo. All of the above were fantastic experiences and the service was top notch.

If you are looking for luxury in Auburn...The Hotel is the place!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccp4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

I visited my alma mater at the end of April 2010 for a few days and enjoyed my stay at the Hotel at Auburn University. I was pleased with my stay and would recommend the hotel for other travelers / alumni planning to travel to Auburn. Here are a few observations of my stay:
1) Friendly staff and warm welcome (nothing beats that great "War Eagle!" greeting at check-in)
2) Decent sized room; however, the bed mattress was not comfortable
3) Spacious shower with great Bath & Body Works toiletries
4) No noise heard from surrounding rooms or corridor
5) Good location across the street from campus (Samford Hall) and within five minutes walking distance to downtown Auburn
6) Free business center for hotel guests with Internet access and printining

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elnakma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

My wife and I, and our 2 young boys, stayed here for the second time recently. We were in a suite. The accomodations were fantastic: king bed, beautiful room, wonderful room service and restaurant on site. The staff is better! If you don't feel like you are the only person that matters during your stay, I don't know how to advise you. The staff truly understand how to make you feel like a king. Truly a world class experience in Auburn, AL!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

This hotel is known for its hospitality and customer service! VERY clean and great staff!

Stayed: July 2009
Thank Hancole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

I enjoyed my stay at the Auburn University, my room felt as if I were home away from home. It was quite and cozy and had all the accommodations I am customed to. I would recommend this hotel to any one traveling solo, with family or friends. The location is prime for walking around town and the campus is beautiful. The hotel staff were nice and friendly and they anticipated all of my needs. The food was fantastic and the entertainment awesome. I will definitely be staying there when the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virtuouskcmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn hotels
1.5 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#5 of 17 in Auburn
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Auburn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Auburn University

Address: 241 S College St, Auburn, AL 36830-5429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Auburn
#1 Business Hotel in Auburn
Price Range: $159 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Auburn University 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hotel at Auburn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Auburn University
University Hotel Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing