We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
217
121
73
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
121
73
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelroom was cleancollege visitnice stayin townfree breakfastwould definitely stay here againstaff was friendlymy daughterhgijolobbyopelikainterstatealrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 452 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Location is good. The hotels itself I would only give 3 stars. It seems to be below your usual HGI properties. I am a Hilton Diamond Member staying in Hilton hotels an average of 300 nights a year.
Overall it's just average and I could only give it 3 stars. The good points are the American grill has good food and service both breakfast and dinner.
However, the rooms could be alot cleaner.
I with say that the Hampton Inn that's just a few exits away is alot nicer and cleaner.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for responding to Trip Advisor regarding your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. I do apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered while staying with us. It's comments like yours that makes the team work harder to make your next stay a perfect stay. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. Once again, Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were very happy with our stay. The hotel was nice and very clean. The staff was simply amazing. They were helpful and always had a smile on their faces. They were also very personable, and we spent several minutes just talking with a few of them about our shared interests. We would stay here again any time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank wjbzup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for responding to Trip Advisor regarding your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Cannot go wrong staying at this hotel. The handicap room could use a little more attention to detail particularly with hand hold bar location. Over-all good experience and will use again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn for your most recent stay. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was really pleased with the service and the accommodations. Everyone was pleasant and knowledgeable. The breakfasr bar is very tasty and the area clean and well mantained.
Great place to stay when visiting your student at Auburn University. It is so close by!
They have the game day schedules and you can book your next stay before you leave.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn for your most recent stay. It's comments like yours that make the team work harder to make our guest feel more at home. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

great staff and decent common areas but the furniture and cleaning in the actual rooms is tired and half hearted. this hotel's rooms are in need of a refresh. we've been staying here on business for many years. think we'll probably be down the road at the newer hampton inn next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ssbrandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn for your most recent stay. I do apologize that you did not find your room up to standards. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. If you are ever in the area again, please feel free to contact me personally and I will make sure your room is up to standards. Once again, Thank you for choosing our property and we do hope that you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews