We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Bar None!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was really pleased with the service and the accommodations. Everyone was pleasant and knowledgeable. The breakfasr bar is very tasty and the area clean and well mantained.
Great place to stay when visiting your student at Auburn University. It is so close by!
They have the game day schedules and you can book your next stay before you leave.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn for your most recent stay. It's comments like yours that make the team work harder to make our guest feel more at home. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 428 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

great staff and decent common areas but the furniture and cleaning in the actual rooms is tired and half hearted. this hotel's rooms are in need of a refresh. we've been staying here on business for many years. think we'll probably be down the road at the newer hampton inn next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ssbrandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn for your most recent stay. I do apologize that you did not find your room up to standards. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. If you are ever in the area again, please feel free to contact me personally and I will make sure your room is up to standards. Once again, Thank you for choosing our property and we do hope that you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We picked this hotel because my son was bringing a friend, which made us a party of 5. This is the only hotel around that has a couch that makes into an extra bed and has a separate living area from the beds. It is a little more expensive than other places around, but we enjoyed the bigger room. Breakfast, however is not included and is $9.99 a person which is entirely too expensive. The pool is just a little peanut shaped one; which is too small for a hotel this size.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for responding to your Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our stay was delightful. The hotel seems brand new. Room was well-kept, clean and organized. It was ready when we arrived and the check out process was a breeze. The hotel is right next to I-85 which is convenient for traveling, yet you don't hear any of the noise from the highway. There are also close restaurants close by, including a small family owned italian restaurant and a Wendy's.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank travelyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn for your most recent stay in the area. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. We do hope that we will see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Proximity to the Auburn campus is the best thing this hotel has going for it. We found it adequate, but not what we hoped for from a Hilton property.

Andrew greeted us warmly, and had good suggestions about where to find late-night dinner options (Tigertown, two miles away) and the hotel breakfast options ($10 a person? No thanks). The beds (2 queen n/s guest room) and bathroom were fine, we appreciated the mini-fridge and microwave, and the AAA Stay and Save rate made it very reasonable. However...

One of the bulb brackets on the lamp between the beds was broken. Neither the clock nor the microwave clock showed even close to the correct time. The air conditioner in the room was deafening. Only one of the two elevators was in operation. The pool was okay, but small, with salty and murky water, and the spa/hot tub was closed, with a bit of dirty water and leaves at the bottom. Most upsetting of all, hot water poured out of a small hole at the back of the coffee maker when my wife tried to make coffee. Water went everywhere.

We couldn't help comparing this hotel to the Country Inn and Suites we'd just left: not as "shiny" a property, but breakfast included and a lot fewer problems. Cards in the room noted the "Satisfaction Promise: We promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you're satisfied, or you don't pay. You can count on us. GUARANTEED." Granted, we didn't mention our complaints -- we weren't there long, with an evening arrival, out for a late dinner, back to the hotel to sleep, then up for breakfast in the room and a quick swim before checking out and moving on -- but if Hilton is going to offer a guarantee, it might want to head off some of the problems before guests can mention them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyManDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for your most recent comments regarding your stay at The Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. I do apologize that you did not fine your accommodations up to standards. If you choose to give us another chance and find anything wrong with your room, please contact me personally and I will make sure you are taken care of. Once again, Thank you for your response and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel while in town for an event at Auburn. Overall, the stay was sound, but the hotel just wasn't quite up to the standards I have come to experience at other HGI hotels. Room and hotel was clean, staff friendly but little things were amiss that gave us this impression - for example, the bed skirts were crooked under the mattresses, we had torn shower rings, the the read out on the thermostat was not visible - just a handful of small items that showed the attention to detail at this HGI wasn't quite right. As it seems to be one of the more expensive properties in the area, I'd expect just a bit better. Would stay again, don't get me wrong, but will probably try some of the other hotels in the area first before coming back to this property.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank WelshHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for your input on your most recent stay with us here at The Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. I do apologize that you did not find your accommodations up to standards and please note that being a new GM here in Auburn, the entire team is working on making each and every guest stay a perfect one. Once again, Thank you and I do apologize but we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Room was very nice but seemed to have not had a real good cleaning (under the beds) is awhile. I was pleased with the amenities in the room except that there was only 1 trash can to the suite. All in all my child will be going to Auburn University and I will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank LFitzwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn for your most recent stay. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
2.9 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#5 of 16 in Auburn
434 reviews
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 16 in Auburn
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
3.8 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika

Address: 2555 Hilton Garden Dr, Auburn, AL 36830-5720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Auburn
#4 Family Hotel in Auburn
Price Range: $120 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, AL hotel is less than three miles from Auburn University, minutes from Tigers football at Jordan-Hare Stadium and basketball at the Auburn Arena. For business travelers, this Auburn, Alabama hotel is convenient to several industrial parks as well as key Donaldson, Briggs & Stratton, and Wal-Mart facilities. With easy access to the interstate and just seven miles from Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Grand National, Auburn Links at Mill Creek or Moore's Mill Club, golfers have great access to fine golfing in Alabama for business meetings or a leisurely day on the fairways. Choose from a spacious Guest Room or Suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika hotel and relax in a warm and inviting ambience designed to be comfortable and functional. Work into the night in comfort with a large work desk and ergonomic chair with task lighting. A 24-hour Business Center allows you to print remotely and securely when you need to. Each room is equipped with a hospitality center which features a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Tasty treats, evening snacks and meals can be purchased anytime from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) for preparation whenever you need them. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access. Relax with HD TV Channels and complimentary HBO on a 32-inch flat screen TV in a comfortable sitting area and sleep peacefully in a signature Garden Sleep System(R) adjustable bed. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access and a 24-hour Business Center with secure PrinterOn(R) remote printing. Relax with your group, colleague and friends in the Pavilion Lounge for a relaxing refreshment or coffee at the end of a long day. Get a great start to each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) which also offers evening dinner or room service. A complimentary fitness center and an outdoor pool offer the perfect opportunity for some leisure time after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika Hotel Auburn
Hilton Auburn
Auburn Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing