We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panera for an Indian guy”
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
Ranked #34 of 220 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Panera for an Indian guy”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are veggie Indians, and we had a nice time here. The hot burgers (panini) and soup were very good. Best place to go if you are a vegetarian

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rangaprakash D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What fun to walk into Panera Bread”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The first thing you see, walking in to Panera Bread is the fresh baked breads, bagels and other bakery items. Then there are the soups and sandwiches. No matter what one chooses, the food is good. I usually take muffins and bagels home with me and enjoy the visit again the next day. There is always a new menu item on offer.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joyce033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great lunch option”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband usually doesn't like panera, but I do so he came with me anyway. He got the steak sandwich and was pleasantly surprised at how flavorful it was.
The service was thorough and friendly, the peach smoothie I got tasted very yummy, and I very much enjoyed the creamy tomato soup. The french baguette that came with the 'you pick 2' menu option was very fresh; crispy on the outside and oh so soft on the inside.
We will definitely add this to our fresh lunch dining options from now on.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bethoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Highly Erratic”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I want a place that is consistent regarding food and service and this Panera is far from consistently good. There is exactly one cashier that is uniformly helpful. They run out of BREAD and bagels often times before lunch. Portions are miniscule compared to the prices and the food is just not amazing to justify that. Their Cinnamon Crunch bagels once had a crunchy layer on top and snow have a mere sprinkling of the topping. I've just started going early in morning for a bale and that is about it - and that is far from regular now.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rk821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, AL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flunked Fractions”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The half a sandwich was seriously less than half and over priced is the nicest thing I can say about it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cjmarbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing