We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park staff rude!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tigers for Tomorrow

Tigers for Tomorrow
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Attalla
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Owosso, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Park staff rude!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Don't let the nice lady at the front fool you..amazing to see all the big animals but this one older staff was yelled at not only us but several people for so called to loud...or because one of the tigers was upset and roaring as we walked past the older staff yelled at us as if we had done some thing to him...amazing experience but mean and rude staff..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank pugmama32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    10
    1
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southside, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Visit to Tigers for Tomorrow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Beautiful animals! Very we'll kept. Took a private tour so we could learn where the animals came from and it was well worth it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank TinaBean_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Lions, Tigers, and Bears! Oh my!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Located at 708 County Road 345, Attalla Alabama 35954 Phone 256-524-4150

This is a nonprofit facility taking care of damaged and unwanted exotic animals.
It’s primary purpose is to take in animals and provide them with care for the rest of their lives.

It is located in a rural area on a hill side. It is a working facility and not a show place.

When planning a visit call first for information such as days of operation. I suggest you get a private tour guide.

Consider the weather and wear appropriate clothing. The paths are not paved and you will be on some hilly terrain so consider that when choosing footwear.

Unless you have a guide picture taking is prohibited. Because cell phones all take pictures are prohibited. They should be kept in your vehicle or in your pocket. The reason these restrictions came because people were harassing the animals to get exciting pictures.

There are few facilities at the park. There are porta potties. There is a gift shop.

The animals are amazing but you really just see them unless you arrange for an escorted tour. You will learn the back story on each animal and see them in a much more intimate way. There are tigers, black bear and grisly, mountain lions, leopards, wolves, foxes, a hawk, great horned owl, peacocks, a camel, a zebra, African lions, a python, goats, a cow, sheep, chickens, a pig, and more.

It will cost $12 adult. Children over 4 years $6. Private tours are more but really worth it. All the money goes for care of the animals. Again, call for details.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We happened to spot an article about Tigers for Tomorrow in a local magazine in our cabin and we are so glad we did. Took the private tour, which I would recommend to everyone since the staff is charming, knowledgable, and can bring out each animal's personality. A great afternoon for a great cause.

Helpful?
3 Thank EllaB0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lively tigers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We visited on a Sunday morning around 10am. The staff were feeding the animals and it was exciting! The tigers knew their food was coming and got lively! At one point, two tigers got into a playful twist with loud, deep roars. This twist excited all the other animals and I immediately felt as if I were in the safari. The site is very rustic but the staff love the animals and take good care of them. Definitely a must see if you have small children!

Helpful?
5 Thank Hollie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tigers for Tomorrow also viewed

 

Been to Tigers for Tomorrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing