We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and convenience”
Review of Hampton Inn Atmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atmore
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Atmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The Hampton in Atmore is a perfect place to refresh, regroup and prepare for the next day. Whether there for business or pleasure, you will not regret your stay here. Thanks to the staff for a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patti2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 286 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

The breakfast was good. I was disappointed that my room was not cleaned on the second day of my stay. When I reported the problem, the front desk person was not interested and made no efforts to address the issue.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atmore, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent honest review of our hotel. Please accept my apologies for your disappointing stay. Our guests' comfort and satisfaction are our priority and we strive every day to not only meet but exceed our guests' expectations. In your case, we fell short in our commitment to you. I would like to assure you that your concerns have been taken very seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to make it right. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience at the hotel.

Thank you again. I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hotel was conveniently located close to Wind Creek Casino. Trip was to see the band our nephew plays in at the casino. Also, headed to gulf coast area the next day, so put us closer to that destination. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We were in Atmore for the State Tball tournament . The hotel is in a great location just beside the interstate. The rooms , staff and breakfast were top notch. The hotel is fairly new. There is just nothing to do in Atmore unless you are a gambler. Oh and Deirks Bentley was in concert outside at the Casino and we watched and heard the whole thing from the hotel!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob3122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The Hampton Inn - Atmore is a beautiful hotel. My stay there was great. I wouldn't most definitely recommend it to others. Nice clean rooms.....just perfect. The view of the Wind Creek Casino was nice as well. I am looking forward to my future stay st this property and hopefully it will be longer.Thanks so much for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsmith84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Strategically north of Mobile. Right off the Interstate & right next to the Wind Creek Casino. Everything clean & fresh with great staff. Great breakfast, not overcrowded. Full complement of amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Head2Weather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Recently, I had an extended stay at the Atmore Hampton Inn for business purposes (a little over 3 weeks). However, each day when I returned to the hotel, I felt like I was at home away from home. I was always greeted with smiles and friendly faces and I never had a question the staff could not answer. I slept great in those ohhhhhh so comfy clean beds! I can't wait to go back only next time I hope my stay is a little "shorter". LOL!! Thanks for making my stay with you a great experience!!

Room Tip: I prefer to stay on the top floor away from the elevators. That way, you don't hear a thing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atmore
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atmore
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atmore
23.9 mi away
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
#2 of 2 in Bay Minette
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Log Cabin Inn
Log Cabin Inn
#1 of 2 in Bay Minette
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atmore

Address: 45 W Rivercane Blvd, Interstate 65 via Exit 57, Atmore, AL 36502-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Atmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Atmore
Price Range: $104 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing