We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Atmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2010

my husband and I went for my birthday. the valet and the front desk staff were excellent. the room was absolutely wonderful. the bed is amazing. we played for awhile and then ate at "the grill". the service was slow and we had to send his steak back. we ordered it medium well and they served it medium rare. the 20 dollar free play promised on the player's club card while making reservations didn't happen. they mail it to you. there are lots of different slots to choose from. there is a high limits lounge that is comfortably furnished and set off from the rest of the games. the player's club line does get long and the wait can be an hour or longer. everyone we spoke (employees) were friendly. this is a great place to get away from the tensions and stresses of life in general. rooms are quiet and relaxing. they have a beautiful pool. except for a couple of disappointments, it was worth the drive. i would recommend this to anyone needing or wanting to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisamcmullin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindCreek, Manager at Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2010

Wind Creek has been in contact with this guest. It appears that we did not effectively communicate that the free play the guest should have received upon hotel check in indeed was added and available to the guest. The free play was placed on the husband's CLUB card. This is a hotel package that we offer where within the reservation booking price, you receive a standard room, $30 food credit, & $20 free play. The free play still resides on this account as available free play credits to be used. The guest has been advised of this, as well as apologies have been communicated regarding their experience at our Grill restaurant. We also appreciate the guest's positive feedback regarding our staff, as well as their happiness with our very comfortable hotel bedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

778 - 784 of 809 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2010

My wife aned I stayed 2 nights for her birthday. I made the reservations a week in advance and told them that we would arrive late (after 10 PM) the first night. I had requested a high room and a non-smoking room. When we arrived at 10:30 PM they didn't have our reservation instructions and we got a room on the 4th floor and a smoking room. The floor and room smelled like a combination of smoke and cleaning fluid. The room was really nice. It was large with a king size bed that was very comfortable. The television in the room left a lot to be desired. The picture quality was poor and the channel selection was very limited. The resturants were good, the pool (and hot tub) was good, and the service was pleasant and helpful. The price (we were first time stayers) was good for such a highly rated hotel. We received some perks, $20 gambling money, and $30 food allowance. Overall we had a good time away from the kids, but we might look more towards New Orleans or Mississippi for our next get away.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daddymatt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

This is an outstanding casino property that can compete with Las Vegas even though they are limited to slots and some video poker. The Fire Steakhouse is excellent. The staff is very friendly and they really respond to your needs.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigLeprechaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We spent two nights and could not be more satisfied. The room was very good and the bath room was one of the best I have been in. The buffet was better than almost any I have eaten at. The food was extremely fresh and tasteful. The best thing is that they are very reasonable with their comps. If you give them some play they will take very good care of you.The only thing we spent was for tips. We will definitely return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluestreak1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

One of our most enjoyable few days away. We had the most courteous staff I have seen in a long time. Everything was great and we are looking forward to our stay next week. The food was also something we were impressed with. soooo good. Our room was lovely, and so comfortable. Everything and everyone was the best. Our advise to anyone looking for a great time is to make their reservations soon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigerbabe_45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

I stayed at this hotel casino when it first opened and I have to say it has not improved with age. The rooms are okay and the beds are comfortable, but the surrounding area is just plain blah. The swimming area looks better in the pictures and there were not many people about. If you are looking to win money keep going south. The slots are way tight. The next time I go to Biloxi, I won't be stopping in Atmore.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank myweeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

We three left Atlanta at 10AM Saturday and after reading the casino reviews on winning we decided to go to the Wind Creek. 286 Miles from Atlanta to Wind Creek.
Each of us went with $100.00 cash to play. Great Slots and no card games. It took us 4 hours to get there at 70 to 80 MPH. We stayed and played for 3 hours. We returned the same day. I won $115.00 and my wife won $97.00 and my mother in law won. $85.00. We all ended up playing and winning on the .05 and .02 and .01 cent slot machines. The .25 were loosers. Many people were winning. Very clean casino. Very cold take a sweater or coat. Seriously!. Smoking allowed. Free drinks just tipping. Great food. I ended up driving 8 hours about and were there 3 hours. Great time. Tough to do in one day.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JRATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atmore
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atmore
Hampton Inn Atmore
#2 of 5 in Atmore
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atmore
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
#2 of 2 in Bay Minette
12 reviews
24.4 mi away
Log Cabin Inn
Log Cabin Inn
#1 of 2 in Bay Minette
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore

Address: 303 Poarch Rd, Atmore, AL 36502-6312
Location: United States > Alabama > Atmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Atmore
Hotel Class:4 star — Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wind Creek Casino And Hotel
Wind Creek Hotel Atmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing