We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice surprise in Alabama!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Atmore
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice surprise in Alabama!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Wind Creek is a beautiful hotel with a fantastic staff. Everyone working there was as nice and helpful as could be. The room was very nice...big screen TV, comfy beds and nice bedding and towels. Great double headed shower in the bathroom and FANTASTIC bath products. You get a choice on check in of what you'd like from 3 different groups of shampoos, body washes and soaps...this was a great touch. Some of the furniture in our room was a bit worn, but overall it was fine. The Fire restaurant was terrific, and we ate there 2 nights because at the time of our stay, the buffet was not so good. We were told they were changing management in the buffet, so maybe that's improved. There's a great multi-plex movie theater attached to the hotel, as well as a beautiful swimming pool. The spa is also quite nice and you can get a very good spa type meal there. Huge casino with slots and there's also a smaller non - smoking area for the casino. Our only complaint was that there was no information in our room as to the various extras the hotel had, like the spa. There wasn't even a sample menu for the spa in the room. It also would have been nice if they'd included a list of the movies that were playing and the times. We were able to get this at the front desk though. And the proximity to the Gulf Shores beaches was also good...just over an hour and you can spend some time at the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindCreekHospitality, Manager at Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
That is some great feedback, and we thank you for taking time to post it.
We will surely review with the team to see if we can implement any additional information in the guest rooms that could work for our guests.
Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    94
    40
    34
    36
See reviews for
72
183
35
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a really fun time! The room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was as southern friendly as it gets. The casino is all machines and mostly all the new stuff. But, the casino staff was so helpful and we caught on pretty quick. The jackpots were not huge but they were fairly often and all hours of the day. The pool was beautiful and the cinema was fresh, clean and the seating was comfortable. Sign up for the players club first thing and enjoy this beautiful casino. We will return, maybe we will try Wetumpka next time.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank darnstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindCreekHospitality, Manager at Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Southern hospitality can go a long way! :)
Thank you for taking time to post your review, and we will share your kudos with the team!
We offer a wide range of amenities for guests to enjoy, and we are happy to hear that you were able to experience some of them.
We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We were encouraged to stay in the hotel at this casino, because it is a popular and easy meeting place for family who live nearby. The suite was lovely and very comfortable. We found all the services to be very professional. We didn't spend much time in casino, but did eat at the buffet. It is not very tasty by our standards, or very healthy, but would call it adequate at $15 per person. No alcohol was served in the buffet dining room...what's that all about?
Another night we were taken to the FIRE restaurant, which was excellent...night and day difference in the quality of food and of course the service, very pleasant room. This is an unusually good restaurant in an area of this type...highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindCreekHospitality, Manager at Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
We are happy to hear that our casino and hotel came recommended to you.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience, and we will share the review with the team.

The Fire was voted best Alabama Steakhouse, and we are very proud of that honor! We will address the buffet with the team, and hope that you will give it another try on your next trip.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pell City, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My time at the windcreek was amazing, the spa there is to die for. Kristin is the best massage therapist. Looking forward to my next visit there. They have an awesome pool. You would never expect to find this luxury in such a small town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shoe_blond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindCreekHospitality, Manager at Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and for taking the time to post a review.

We will share the kudos with the team, and congratulate the spa on continuing to do stellar work!

The Spa is a true gem.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you back soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Al
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

My husband and I drove down to Atmore. yesterday for a late celebration of my birthday and enjoyed a good overnight outing. We had lunch at the buffet and it was delicious as always. Our room overlooked the pool area. The beds there are wonderful. The rooms are always clean and well maintained. Asked for extra pillows and they were at our door in short order. Not a lot of luck at the slots but we did play for quite a while. The new entertainment area is great, something for everyone. I live quite near the new hotel casino in Wetumpka and have played there a number of times since they opened, but will always drive to Atmore for a overnight stay. I've seen for myself that the restrooms are not well maintained and was told by relatives who stayed there the rooms were not well kept. Maybe time will make a difference...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank myweeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindCreekHospitality, Manager at Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Happy Birthday! Thank you for letting us share in your celebration!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience, and we will share the details with the team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The rooms at Wind Creek are the absolute best rooms that I have ever stayed in. The amenities and comfort are miles above anything offered in Biloxi or Las Vegas. When I'm in the area, I will drive (hours) out of my way to stay there. The food is great, the staff is most helpful, and the casino is big with games that pay off.

Room Tip: If you can get a corner suite, DO IT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GAMECOCK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindCreekHospitality, Manager at Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you very much for the kind words. We are always happy to hear that our guests are having fun and enjoying all the resort amenities that we have to offer!
We will share the kudos with the team, and we hope to see you back again soon.
Kind Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calera, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My wife and i stayed at the Hampton Inn because no rooms were available.We have tried to book rooms in the casino to no available several times. I played $800.00 along with what my wife spent on Saturday night. The winnings were very,very minimal.We returned on Sunday morning to spend another $1200.00 with no return. We had planed on staying several days but not at that cost.My e-mail bicewilliam55@yahoo.com

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindCreekHospitality, Manager at Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Mr. Bice, thank you for taking time to post a review.
The weekends are very popular at Wind Creek, and the hotel will almost always sell out on the weekends. We hope that you are able to book early enough for your next visit with us, as we would love for you to experience our guestrooms.
We do show some great offers on your players card, so please call 866-946-3360 to take advantage of those offers, or download our mobile APP on your smartphone to view your offers.
Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atmore
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atmore
Hampton Inn Atmore
#2 of 5 in Atmore
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atmore
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
#2 of 3 in Bay Minette
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
0.6 mi away
Muskogee Inn
Muskogee Inn
#2 of 2 in Atmore
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
24.4 mi away
Log Cabin Inn
Log Cabin Inn
#1 of 3 in Bay Minette
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore

Property: Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore
Address: 303 Poarch Rd, Atmore, AL 36502-6312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Atmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Atmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wind Creek Casino And Hotel
Wind Creek Hotel Atmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing