We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Atmore
Certificate of Excellence
Hampton, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to Wind Creek, staying each time in their hotel. I can say their staff is excellent with assisting you with your room reservations. The rooms are very clean and modern. Very easy access to the casino from the rooms. Valet parking is free (please tip) and the guys are very quick.
I also need to say that in the casino it can get a little cold from the a/c in certain areas so bring a light jacket. Refreshments in the casino are free and easy to obtain from waitress, walk-up bars, and serve yourself locations.
So far we have only experienced friendly and knowledgeable employees throughout this facility. I would recommend this hotel and casino.
Understand your risks when playing the slots (slots only here). It can be a very fun experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimb116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    153
    62
    39
    45
See reviews for
162
295
61
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have driven by Wind Creek for years and decided to stop for the night this week on a whim after a tough couple of days. The first time guest gets a package that includes $30 in food credit and $20 in games. Overall a very nice experience.

The hotel was very, very nice. The room was great and the bed was heaven. No disappointment. And you get to select your soap, shampoo, etc from one of three choices. The Grill was very good. That's the only place I went. The credit was enough for dinner and full breakfast.

but THE STAFF was superb. I am not a gamer. I approached Robyn in Security to help a new slot player. SHE WAS SO NICE and Helpful! Way above and beyond. Can't say enough. Ashley in the Grill was great as was Dan at the front desk.

All in all, it was an oasis in the desert. Nice hotel and casino with great and courteous people.

The casino a bit smoky, but they have a smoke free area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MCTMCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. Very beautiful and lots of entertainment. Laid back place to lounge or gamble. I always have a good time. The rooms are georgeous and spaceous. The workers are nice and very pleasant. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lerinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband's parents have a condo in Destin so when we go to Destin we like to take an excursion for a night or two sometimes. We stay in Destin for close to a month so we looked up nearby casinos and found Wind Creek. We made a reservation Wind Creek for the night of April 21st 2013. This was a Sunday night. When we arrived and got to the room I was so pleasantly surprised at how clean and nice the room was, Vegas and Tunica are shameful compared to the cleanliness of this place. The Front desk checkin was fast and friendly, since I had not been here the front desk clerk gave me all the shampoos and soaps to try and they are heavenly I tell you, my hair was so shiney and manageable it was fantastic! The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The breakfast buffet is not huge but certainly adequate, the only draw back was it was Sunday and we did not realize they don't serve alcohol on Sundays, but we had a bottle in the room and just went back and forth a few times. I would certainly stay again. The gambling was gambling, it is what it is, I am a big Tunica gambler and I realize you take a risk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nandan1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindCreekAtmore, Social Media Manager at Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kindness. We are committed to making all of our guests feel special and love it when you guys let us know about your experiences here at Wind Creek, good or bad. I have passed along your compliments to our hotel staff. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The rooms there are very clean and comfy. We had a great time the spa is awesome and the gift shop has a large variety of items to choose from. The extras. Shampoo,conditioner, lotion ,and soap come in there different scents and you get to pick the one of your choice. They are also available for sale in the gift shop. The employees are very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was at the Resturant I believe it was called Fire after 15 min of waiting for service we got up and left went next door to the grill and ate there.

Room Tip: Did not rate location it was had to find even with a gps
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Staff very pleasant, rooms very clean, well decorated, two chairs in each room, comfortable bed. Buffett is OK, Grill Restaurant usual grill food, large portions, wait staff exceeded expectations. Casino excellent, many new machines, all very clean, all working, staff quick to respond to issues. Enjoyed every minute of our stay and highly recommend this casino.

Room Tip: Have had a room on low floors and high floors, all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob Rhea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindCreekAtmore, Social Media Manager at Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind words Bob and Rhea! We appreciate you coming to visit us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Did not stay at hotel, but used the casino and buffet. Was there on a Friday night that had a surf and turf buffet for $25 per person. The prime rib and king crab legs were excellent. The rest of the buffet was standard fare, but it did offer a wide variety of choices. Overall the buffet was good and worth the price.
The smoking was fairly heavy and felt it could be ventilated more efficiently. This got worse as the crowd increased.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank drichabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atmore
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atmore
Hampton Inn Atmore
#2 of 5 in Atmore
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atmore
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
#2 of 2 in Bay Minette
11 reviews
0.5 mi away
Muskogee Inn
Muskogee Inn
#2 of 2 in Atmore
50 reviews
24.4 mi away
Log Cabin Inn
Log Cabin Inn
#1 of 2 in Bay Minette
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore

Property: Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore
Address: 303 Poarch Rd, Atmore, AL 36502-6312
Location: United States > Alabama > Atmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Atmore
Hotel Class:4 star — Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wind Creek Casino And Hotel
Wind Creek Hotel Atmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing