We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay - solid overnight accommodations”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Fully functional overnight stay on our way to vacation. We had a pleasant check in and a decent complimentary breakfast. We were only there 9 hours (including sleeping time). It is a basic motel room that is budget friendly but very functional.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank mdearmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Michael, thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast that we offer. We look forward to seeing you back with us on your return trip, and if there is anything more we can do for you please do not hesitate to give us a call!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 130 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a basic motel and would be good for an overnight stop under the right circumstances. Even though I am a Choice Hotel Platinum member we were placed on the noisy side of this motel where there were some smoking rooms - one right next door to us. The next door room seemed to be a focal point of other smokers who gathered outside where the ventilation system picked up the smell and circulated it into our room. The odor even came into our room through the exhaust fan in the bathroom! (??) I received no satisfaction complaining at the front desk where the attendant seemed to be more interest in entertaining her friends than listening to me. I will not stay here again and do not recommend this hotel to other travelers

Room Tip: The road side of this motel is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

William, allow me to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team regarding the issues listed during your recent visit. As a loyal guest to Choice I can understand your concern and frustration, and I assure to you that we have taken the appropriate actions needed with the Front Desk, as with our Housekeeping team and Maintenance so that we may assure to you these issues were addressed and resolved in a promptly manner. Please allow us one more chance to show you and make things right between our property and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

A basic no frills room. If you just need a clean,comfortable bed and hot shower, this is a good spot. We have stayed here a few times on our way south. A nice hot free breakfast is included in the moring. Nice friendly staff.

Room Tip: We choose a non-smoking queen. Has a better price than the king bed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Nancy, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to offer a very nice breakfast for our guest to get them up and going in the mornings, and we are glad to hear you were able to enjoy it as well. We look forward to seeing you back with us when you are passing through the area again. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My first experience with Priceline and I got what I paid for....Let's just say this property is well worn...the whole place, inside and out, just looks beat up...typical for a Quality Inn. Part of hotel management and housekeeping is attention to detail...whenever spider webs inside a Hotel Room are visible to the naked eye, somebody is not paying attention. Given a choice, this is not a property that I would stay at again. Did I mention the garbage truck that collected right next to our room at 4:30 am?

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikynmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience, and allow you to see that we handled these issues in a timely manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great value. Nice room. Modern decor. Clean. Comfy bed. We were passing through and needed a place. This was a good location and anice hotel. The staff wasveryfriendly. So now I need 200 characters to get this posted so the rest is junk. I said what I wanted to an a concise way.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maranni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

We greatly appreciate you for taking the time to complete one of our online surveys. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.


Thank You,
Ashley - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is an older property, with exterior entrances. Internet service was painfully slow.

If you are sensitive to cigarette smoke, you may want to avoid room 223. While listed as a non-smoking room, others have smoked in that room, and it has not be sufficiently refurbished / cleaned to remove the odor. I found that side of the motel to be noisy, too.

The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Also more variety at breakfast than at some more expensive motels.

This property was not my first, second, or third choice in Athens, but it seemed the best value of the remaining options. Ok for one night, but would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyR-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to sincerely apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my entire staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Athens.


Thanks Again,
Ashley
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Specifically picked this Quality Inn again for stay over on way to Florida. First stayed here last year and found the same great service and quality as last year. Front desk staff friendly and helpful--gave us info on nearby restaurants and came to room to help with connection issue. The queen beds and 4 pillows are a real plus--very comfortable, supportive and fresh. Again a great hot breakfast with many healthful choices. It has what I want for an overnight stay and will stay here again.

Room Tip: The beds are outstanding. Prefer rooms on front side that have lots of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Summertime03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.


Kind Regards,

Ashley
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#4 of 11 in Athens
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Athens Inn
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1488 Thrasher Blvd, Athens, AL 35611-3856 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $58 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Athens, AL. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: - Athens State College Historic District - Limestone Sheriff's Rodeo - Wheeler Lake - U.S. Space & Rocket Center - TVA Power Plant Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, in-room desks, irons and ironing boards, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: - Free hot breakfast - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Outdoor pool - Guest laundry facilities Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a meeting room is available that can accommodate up to 30 guests. Make your reservation today at the Quality Inn in Athens, AL for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Athens
Quality Inn Athens
Athens Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing