We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mark Motel(Athens)
View Hotel
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
37
42
27
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
42
27
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan overnight stayfilling breakfastrooms are spaciousspa tubclose to gas stationseggssausagelate at nightgreat hot breakfastno big dealstaff was very friendly and helpfulnice roommotelhighwaypillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 133 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We love the way the rooms are set up. flat screen tv and queen beds. Very Comfy for the 3 of us. Bathroom could use some work but very clean. Has laundry facility and vending area on both floors. Great breakfest choices also. Also has business center in lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 728JessicaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed overnight on our way home from Florida in Feb 2012. My husband likes outdoor corridors so it's easy to unload and load the minivan quickly. We had a large whirlpool tub that I enjoyed. The breakfast was great with yogurt, fruit, pastries, hot entree, and make your own waffle. I enjoyed a filling breakfast in the lobby area and then brought my husband's breakfast back to the room so he could sleep in. The room had a microwave and fridge so he could heat up his waffle and keep his yogurt cool when he was ready to eat. The place is close to gas stations and I-65 so it was convenient to get back on the road to complete our trip. No complaints from me....We used Choice Privileges Reward Points so our price was $0!!

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are easier to unload/load if just staying overnight.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JANET K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Definitely get what you pay for. Room was great, but not a fan of the outdoor corridors anymore. Breakfast looked good too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valueshopper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

If you're looking for a good place to stay in Athens, AL then take a close look at the Quality Inn. It is close to restaurants, the highway, and close to Huntsville attractions. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. They've just upgraded the TVs. Staff was incredibly friendly and willing to help out as much as they could. They were also quick to correct any problems.

My ONLY issue was with the trash truck that picks up the trash at the Waffle House and the Shell gas station. They come REALLY early in the morning around 6 AM. So you might want to ask for a room on the North side of the hotel.

Breakfast had a variety of options! Loved the fact that they actually changed up the menu every day. Breakfast items served was anything from sausage, scrambled eggs, chicken patties, steak, bacon, biscuits and gravy, waffles....cereals...oatmeal, grits.

If I'm in the area again, I will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for the side that is on the north so you're not close to the dumpsters that are dumped a couple of times a week in the early morning hours.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colleen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Very impressed with the low price $50, and the good queen bed, couch, microwave, coffee pot, nice new vanity and great fixtures. Truck parking acoss road, very close to office and seemingly safe. Quick check in, thank you night staff. Lots of restaurants nearby. Located just off I-65 but not too bad for noise.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rvnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews