We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest people on the planet ! Great Place to Stay !!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Athens Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Friendliest people on the planet ! Great Place to Stay !!!!!!!!”
Reviewed December 14, 2010

I checked in, and the front desk person had the most beautiful smile and attitude, showing that she loved her job. I asked for directions and she told me about the nearby restaurants close by and how i would get a discount for showing my room key's, after getting into my room about 10 mins later the phone rang, and it was the front desk calling to make sure that everything in my room was to my satisfaction. WOW !! where do you get service like that , only at the BEST WESTERN in ATHENS ALABAMA !! Very impressed, the rooms were all updated and extra clean. Breakfast was Awesome they had eggs, sausage, biscuit and gravy, etc, family loved it, will be back here next time we travel thru !!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrogers2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwa1329, Assistant GM at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you so much for your business and your great review. We look foward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    169
    61
    20
    14
See reviews for
188
137
26
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2010

My stay at the best western was amazing me my wife and my kids enjoyed it, out of all the hotels we stayed at this hotel by far was the best one. The breakfast was huge so many choices to choose from. my kids had fun they went to the pool every single day, sometimes they went twice in one day. We are so glade we spent our week at the best western.i would recommend this hotel if you are traveling on Hwy 65 exit #351.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwa1329, Assistant GM at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you so much for your business and your great review. We look foward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2010

This hotel stands true to its word. It boasts brand new, renovated rooms and they show! Rooms were extremely clean and welcoming. The free, hot breakfast made the kids and wife happy also. The price was what I expected to pay. I will definitely be staying here next time I pass by.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyguy050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwa1329, Assistant GM at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you so much for your business and your great review. We look foward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 6, 2004

an ok place but nothign special. a little overpriced. i paid 59$, and it really wasnt worth much more than 45 or so. basic stuff.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwa1329, Assistant GM at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you so much for your business. Sorry that your stay wasnt what you expected. We always look for a way that we can serve you better. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#4 of 11 in Athens
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Athens
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Athens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Athens Inn

Property: Best Western Athens Inn
Address: 1329 US Highway 72 E, Athens, AL 35611-4405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Athens Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Athens, Alabama hotel is close to Athens State University and just South of the Tennessee border. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Athens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Athens
Athens Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing