We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value / great location for travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Athens Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Gallipolis, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value / great location for travelers”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stopped by the Welcome Center for Alabama and picked up the motel coupon book. Looked up Athens and called the Best Western. This motel has been completely re done and is an excellent value. There are 4 nice restaurants within walking distance which is nice after being in a car all day. Quite with a car wash across the street.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dunkone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERN B, General Manager at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us at Best Western Athens Inn. We agree that this is a very good location as far as convenience goes, and certainly appreciate the feedback.

By taking this survey, you not only help us to serve you better, but also let other guests know what to expect when traveling in the area.

Thank you again for completing the survey. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lynn Horn
General Manager
Best Western Athens Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    160
    59
    20
    12
See reviews for
176
132
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Room was very clean and comfortable. Reasonably priced with AARP discount. Breakfast was very good with variety of choices. Appleby's is next door with 10 percent discount with room key. Starbuck's is a block away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Myron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERN B, General Manager at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the excellent review! We do take satisfaction in knowing that the location is convenient to many other businesses and restaurants.

When you complete these surveys, you are not only giving us valuable feedback, but also letting other possible future guests know what to expect when traveling through. We hope to see you again soon!

If we can be of any further assistance, feel free to call 256-233-4030.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Sincerely,

Lynn Horn
General Manager
Best Western Athens Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have stayed here about 5 times and the customer service is always phenomenal. The rooms are clean, the continental breakfast is always delicious. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating; I always feel welcomed and they aim to please. The location is great and I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunLovin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERN B, General Manager at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for filling out the survey regarding your stay at Best West Western Athens Inn. We just love such awesome feedback, and it is a pleasure to know that we meet all of your expectations.

Surveys like the one you completed let us know how we can improve our property for other future travelers. We appreciate you taking the time to do this, and hope to see you again soon.

If I can be of any help in the future, feel free to contact me at 256-233-4030.

Sincerely,

Lynn Horn
GM
Best Western Athens Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed overnight on the way to the beaches in FL- staff very friendly and helpful, room clean and very functional, breakfast tasty and nice variety (sausage, eggs, gravy, pancakes, juices, cereals, breads, etc.)- overall a great value- definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jacksanders2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERN B, General Manager at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at Best Western Athens Inn.

Thank you for the wonderful survey. By taking surveys like these, you are not only letting us know how we can improve, but also informing other future guests of what they can expect when they are traveling through.

If I can be of any future assistance, feel free to contact me at 256-233-4030. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lynn Horn
GM
Best Western Athens Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Best Hotel I have stayed at in a long time. The last couple of times I stayed at a hotel prior to this stay the rooms were not clean at all and the smell was bad I had to get room spray or candles so we could even stay in the room. This hotel was really nice and I will always try to find a Best Western when I travel from now on.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERN B, General Manager at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We certainly appreciate your wonderfull review of Best Western Athens Inn! We would be more than happy to accomodate your needs at anytime.

By taking these surveys, you are letting other guests know what they can expect when traveling through, as well as letting us know that we are meeting your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to do this.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please feel free to contact me at 256-233-4030.

Sincerely,

Lynn Horn
General Manager
Best Western Athens Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville MI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I can truly recommend this hotel. It is hard to find a quality motel that will take pets. The room was very clean. Newly redone. The bedding was fabulous. This is our second year staying here and we will definetely stay again. The rooms were sound proof. We did not hear a thing a slept great!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Meanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERN B, General Manager at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay with us at Best Western Athens Inn. It pleases us to know that all of the hard work remodeling hasn't gone unnoticed!

We certainly appreciate your positive feedback, as it helps us improve and gives other guests an idea of what our property has to offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lynn Horn
General Manager
Best Western Athens Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I definitely recommend this motel. Courteous, friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Pet friendly. Great breakfast but wish it was served until 10 a.m. I will be sure to stay here again on my next trip to FL.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERN B, General Manager at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We certainly do appreciate you staying with us, and hope to see you again in the future. If I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me at (256)233-4030.

Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Lynn Horn
General Manager
Best Western Athens Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#5 of 11 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Athens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Athens Inn

Property: Best Western Athens Inn
Address: 1329 US Highway 72 E, Athens, AL 35611-4405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Athens Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Athens, Alabama hotel is close to Athens State University and just South of the Tennessee border. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Athens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Athens
Athens Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing