We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Horton Family Reunion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Athens Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Horton Family Reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a family reunion in Athens the 30-9-1 and the family stay at Best Western and everything was so nice and the people working there was outstanding, Everything we ask for it was right there, I was born and raise in Athens, So thank Best Western for everything you all did.

Room Tip: Just call the Best Western direct and you will get a very friendly person
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orleane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERN B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the Trip Advisor survey. We enjoyed having you stay with us this year and hope to see you again. On behave of our whole staff you enjoyed being able to make your stay a memorable one.

Thank You
Lynn Horn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    158
    55
    18
    10
See reviews for
171
129
22
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Met all our family needs while passing through, very comfortable and clean. While at breakfast we noticed the waffle station should be seperate from the serving line as to not create traffic jam for guests not wanting a waffle. Over all our stay was enjoyable and served us well

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 256-233-4030.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Lynn Horn
GM
BEST WESTERN Athens Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This location is an excellent stopping point from Ohio on the way to Florida. Super location, great breakfast, good room service(housekeeping), lots of restaurants within walking distance, and a pool for the kids! We will be stopping on the way back DEFINITELY!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the breezeway if you have kids, as the double bed rooms are on the opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 256-233-4030.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Lynn Horn
GM
BEST WESTERN Athens Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

My daughter and I made the trip from Florida to Indiana to spend time and wait for my wife to join us. Best Western was a pleasent layover for the 2 day adventure. We will be sure to stop at another location as we go back to Florida in August, as we enjoyed the room and the convinience of the meal with the stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 256-233-4030.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Lynn Horn
GM
BEST WESTERN Athens Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We booked two nights and are leaving this place after the first night. Switching to a new hotel. This place has a horrible moldy old smell the sink doesnt drain the toilet barely flushes and theres so much moisture in here the beds are wet carpet damp. The bed feels like springs are broken. Our phone in the room didnt even work to call to cancel our reservation for the second night. Very poor poor experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w-n-g-thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Fenton Gravely,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 256-233-4030.


Sincerely,

Lynn Horn
GM
BEST WESTERN Athens Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel has an odor, noisy rooms, older rooms, pricey for what you get. Would not recommend. Won't stay there again. Breakfast was poor quality. Pancake machine didn't work and got no offers for bad service when I told them about it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magicdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERN B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I want to first apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our hotel has been under going some renovations and I apologize for any inconveniences. Our breakfast I assure you is not of low quailty and I'm sorry that you thought so. We strive on making our guest feel we have a clean environment,especially the rooms and common areas. Unfortunately at times we can not control the noise but we do our best. I hope at some point you will allow us to serve you again in the future.

Thank You
Lynn Horn - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creve Coeur, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western on our way to and from PCBeach, Fl. This place is very well cared for and so clean, my husband and I have stayed at other Best Western on our traveles and this one by far beats them all. Finally a Hotel owner that cares for his property and the rates were great too!!!

Room Tip: First floor is great pull right up to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 256-233-4030.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand!

Sincerely,
Lynn Horn
General Manager
Best Western, Athens Inn
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#5 of 11 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Athens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Athens Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Athens Inn
Address: 1329 US Highway 72 E, Athens, AL 35611-4405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Athens Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Athens, Alabama hotel is close to Athens State University and just South of the Tennessee border. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Athens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Athens
Athens Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing