We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY good food!”
Review of Catfish Cabin

Catfish Cabin
Ranked #21 of 107 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Great catfish and seafood. Good selection of non-seafood items as well
Restaurant details
Description: Great catfish and seafood. Good selection of non-seafood items as well
Reviewed June 1, 2019

We were there for a family dinner Sunday evening May 26th. Service and food was very good given the number of family members that were there. I would definitely go back!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Myra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 81 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2019

The food was good and the servers were eager to please and friendly! This is a small restaurant,, so it's best to get there early.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mnew4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

Made a visit after downtown cider tasting! Hadn’t been in 10 years. It is better now than what I remembered from a long time ago. I will go again, especially if they keep crab claws as a selection! Waitress was really good and nice. Took care of our party of 6 very well.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank I8416KKvictork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

Good food great selection moderately priced. Went there with friends and family enjoyed our time there the place was clean the good was food the service was satisfactory I would return again

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank chaplain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Have been dining here for 30 years. Most recent previous visit kept us away for months. Tried the take out on 9/22/18, needing to give another chance. Very disappointed. Seemed to be inconveniencing the staff, terrible customer service, just going through the motions. Sign at desk recommends checking your take out order prior to leaving, definitely do so. Fries were raw, hush puppies were cooked two stuck together, fish filets not up to par. New management, new owners? Sad to see a local tradition in decline. May try again in the future, not likely soon.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ocline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary W, Owner at Catfish Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

This is disheartening to hear and we do apologize if your most recent visit wasn't a positive one. We do encourage all our guests to bring any concerns up with our management so we can quickly rectify the situation. We do hope you give us another chance so we can redeem ourselves in your eyes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Catfish Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing