We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We can always be assured that the bedding is washed fresh when we arrive, and that the room is odor-free and clean. The service is superb. The Hampton is the only hotel we look for when travelling. And the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65. Your nice review and you business are greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 538 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

I can't recommend this hotel. I booked a King suite. The noise was so loud even with the fan on and my white noise app I moved in the middle of the night to another room. The next day had to move to another room due to the horrible perfume smell. I had to fight with the check out staff as they were charging me for a King suite even though I stayed in a regular Queen handicap room (I didn't need the handicap facilities.) There was also a problem with lady in charge of breakfast. She grumbled about how sloppy people were leaving the area. I should have requested a refund and booked another hotel in the area the 2nd night. The contemporary style of furniture in the suite was nice. The workout room was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked the design of the rooms as well as the work out facility. However, we apologize for any miss-communication regarding billing, and will be reaching out to resolve this with you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Perfect Place to stay never once disappointed as I have been with other leading places such as the Holiday Inns, Days Inns....some are not so good. Never been disappointed with a Hampton. The personnel are perfectly fitted from the front deak to room service to the breakfast people al i 1st class.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

All of us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 would like to thank you for all your kind words concerning the Hampton brand. Knowing you think the hotel and its people are all 1st class means a lot to us. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on our way south this past week. Our choice was based on location and the many positive reviews of the property. In general, our experience was fine. The room was clean and the mattress was good. Bathroom was large and well appointed with a large shower.

Since we were travelling, and arriving late, we really didn't do much at the hotel or in our room. We arrived, dropped our things, went to dinner. The odd thing about this hotel was that there was a desk and chair, and then a kitchen/dining type chair in the room. There was no place to sit and watch television or to read. We ended up camping out on the bed. There was certainly space for more furniture, but none was provided.

Breakfast the next morning was fine. Nothing of note -- but I don't expect anything special from these chains.

Noise from the freeway is not an issue. The hotel is well situated and the staff is very accommodating -- even stepping outside to point out the local eating spots for us.

If you are looking for a stop along the way, this is a decent choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services and amenities as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Okay, “No complaints” doesn't do this justice. It's a very nice hotel, clean, big rooms, comfortable bed, a friendly welcome and a good breakfast. What more can you ask for?

On a macro level, the location is good if you're traveling as it's just off of I65 at the northern end of Alabama. The downside is the hotel is on the east side of the highway while most of the restaurants, (Ruby Tuesday and others,) are on the west side. That's a bit of a pain on the micro level as you have to drive when you go out to eat. Nitpicking aside though, it's a good hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIfamilyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great location with several options for meals. Easy access on and off the highway. There were also several options for purchasing any needs you might require. Huntsville Space Center and Museum was about 20 miles away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay here again soon. Thank you for your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I was travelling with my 5 children (7-14) and everyone at this hotel was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone from families with small children to people traveling for business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lauralM240AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

We are happy you and your family had an excellent experience while staying with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65. Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.3 mi away
Best Western Athens Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#4 of 11 in Athens
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Athens
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65

Address: 1222 Kelli Dr, Athens, AL 35613-2700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#1 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $128 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only three miles from Athens State University, our hotel in Huntsville, AL offers a heated indoor pool as well as complimentary breakfast and Wifi. Convenient to both Birmingham and Huntsville, Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 will meet all your traveling needs. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens i-65 Hotel Athens
Hampton Inn And Suites Athens i-65

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing