We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came back a week later”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were pleased with our stay a week prior and reserved a room for our return trip, even though we could have traveled a bit further north. The suite with two beds and a hide-a-bed was perfect for our best rest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for writing that we were perfect for your best rest and for staying twice with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65. Thank you also for your nice review and for your business. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 553 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this property twice on our way from Missouri to our home in Georgia. We like the hotel a lot because it is warm and welcoming to us. We like the way it is laid out, easy access to front desk and elevators, well laid out breakfast room and beautiful rooms. We enjoy the free Wi Fi and there is a GREAT Mexican restaurant called Casa Blanca a couple of minutes away (no alcohol served on Sundays...Boo Hoo). The beds are SUPER comfortable...excellent nights sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for being a return guest and for saying we are a great place to spend the night here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65. Your business is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was a very good hotel. Clean and staff were very attentive. Great beds and good breakfast bar made the stay very pleasant. The hotel was modern with new furnishings. Everything was in working order in the room and the room was quiet and the bathroom was clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

We are glad to read you had a very pleasant stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65. Please return often and thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Can't really say there was anything wrong at this location. I LOVED the room and the bedding. Slept like a log. The only thing they might need to fix is the ease of getting on the internet. It took me over an hour to connect my computer. I'm good with computers too. That was the only issue I had.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank pinkbumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

We are glad to read you had such a great stay but are sorry about the connection problem. We will be looking into this and hopefully it will be no problem the next time you are here with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Upon entering the lobby, you get the clean and fresh aroma that sets the tone for your stay. The lobby is bright, the decor is modern and the room was equally nice. The 32" flatscreen was high enough for viewing from the bed. The furniture, carpet and bedding was clean, updated and modern. The microwave and frig wasn't necessary for our use but was nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleanhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be able to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Athens Alabama as it is exactly the halfway point from our home in Greater Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky to Orange Beach. We stayed on the way down and back and enjoyed it each time. Great room, quiet hotel and very good breakfasts. Highly recommend this hotel as its a great location with walking distance to a few restaurants as well as close to the town center for some great pizza. Friendly staff too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottlittleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

 Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! It is nice to know you decided to stay here on your way back from the beach also. We look forward to your next visit on your way threw our area. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Newer unit with upgraded room and services design is above usual Hampton level. Unfortunately zoning in many states now reduces signage so only eagle eyes a spotter or GPS would find this location on the first try. Probably best Hampton I have stayed at this year and possibly yet, comparing units in NYC ,Michigan, Florida recently. Close to roads and outside businesses as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you for posting such a nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65. Also thank you for saying we are possibly the best Hampton you have stayed at this year. We appreciate your business and your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.3 mi away
Best Western Athens Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#4 of 11 in Athens
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Athens
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65

Address: 1222 Kelli Dr, Athens, AL 35613-2700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#1 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $125 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only three miles from Athens State University, our hotel in Huntsville, AL offers a heated indoor pool as well as complimentary breakfast and Wifi. Convenient to both Birmingham and Huntsville, Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 will meet all your traveling needs. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens i-65 Hotel Athens
Hampton Inn And Suites Athens i-65

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing