We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisburg, TN
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a newly opened hotel which is a higher level hotel than others near the I-65/US. 72 exit. This is a good and popular area of Athens Alabama. Service is excellent and congenial. Breakfast is the typical fare but it is near other offerings and Crackerbarrel. The room is quiet and clean with small refrigerator, microwave, and sink. There is a workout space with required equipment and an indoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchellbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for stating that you think our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 has excellent service and is congenial. Also thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    96
    33
    11
    4
See reviews for
206
143
24
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel is convenient to interstate 65, but it is quiet, clean, and secure. The amenities are top rate, and the staff was helpful and friendly. The room especially was quiet and clean. It had a small refrigerator, microwave, and sink. The workout space was equipped with treadmills, elliptical machines, a bike, free weights. There was also an indoor, heated pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are happy to read you think our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 is quiet, clean and secure. We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston MO, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Enjoyed the stay on our way south so much that we stayed at the same location on our way back home. Accomodations were outstanding and amenities were more than satisfactory. Would certainly recommend this motel to anyone traveling south on I-65 through Alabama.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hubert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are happy to read you enjoyed your first stay so much you came back on your way home. Also thank you for recommending our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 to others. We hope to see you again on your next trip south.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was the perfect hotel for our drive home from Panama. Coming here made our family feel like our vacation wasn't over yet. The amenities, the pool, the late check out and complimentary breakfast made the trip home much more enjoyable. We really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are happy to read you really enjoyed our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 and we helped you have an enjoyable vacation. Thank you for your business and for your great review. We hope to see you again on your next trip our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

You will not be disappointed. The room and furnishings are fresh and current; specifically, the duvet cover and draperies are so above expectations in material and texture. The design is elegant, classy and serene. This Hampton in Athens, AL is a winner! Out of an 11 day trip, this hotel was the best! Our Canadian snowbird friends may be stopping here, too. Highest recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for stating that others would not be disappointed if they stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65. Your business and review are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lower alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have stayed at 3 other hotels in the Athens, Al area and none compare to this one. As a matter of fact this Hampton Inn is one of the nicest hotels (in its class) that I have ever stayed in. This hotel had a friendly, concerned staff. The grounds, interior, and general appearance was very nice. Also, most importantly, the room was CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, QUIET, AND BIG. It had every amenity I needed. The breakfast lacked scrambled eggs or breakfast meat but other than that, it was great. This will be my 1st choice in the Athens area every time!!!

Room Tip: I had a room on the 4th floor across the hall from the ice machines and elevator. It was convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LowerAlabamaEyore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for stating that our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 will be your first choice when staying in our area. Your business and review are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Outstanding hotel in every respect. Large room with great amenities, and great breakfast. As nice as any hotel I have stayed in. The hotel appeared new and it was very clean and easily accessible. Convenient parking and near several nice restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bailey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for stating you think we are an outstanding hotel. Your business is very important to us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 and we thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Athens Inn
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#5 of 11 in Athens
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Athens
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Address: 1222 Kelli Dr, Athens, AL 35613-2700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#1 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only three miles from Athens State University, our hotel in Huntsville, AL offers a heated indoor pool as well as complimentary breakfast and Wifi. Convenient to both Birmingham and Huntsville, Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 will meet all your traveling needs. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Athens i-65
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens i-65 Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing