We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Le Mars, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Close to the interstate but back off the road. Great place to stay. Friendly staff, large breakfast area with a good selection to chose from. Good selection of franchise restaruents near by. We would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwm433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
 Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    95
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
195
138
23
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
round lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stay at hampton amy time i have that option. You can always be sure everything will be great or they will make it right no matter what it takes. Always clean staff is friendly and always seem happy to be of service. They never appear rattled even when very busy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Franklin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 and the Hampton brand. ! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My mother had stayed at this hotel previously and so it seemed natural to stay here on our trip from Indiana to Pensacola. We were not disappointed! Our room (standard, 2 queen beds) had every amenity you could think of, including a laptop desk for the bed. The room was spacious, clean, and well-appointed. The complimentary coffee stand in the lobby was extremely nice, as we had been driving all day and needed a quick pick-me-up. The gym was small, but well-stocked with towels (one of the treadmills was out of service, leaving only 2 other functional machines). The pool area was clean and also had plenty of towels. In the morning a complimentary breakfast service is offered; biscuits and gravy, home fries, waffle station, oatmeal, fruit, cold cereal, juices and coffee were offered. The food selection was great and very good. All in all, an excellent hotel to stay at while traveling!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bekka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Your comment "All in all, an excellent hotel to stay at while traveling!". is great to read. Thank you such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We picked this hotel due to its location along our route, from Cincinnati, OH to Destin, FL. It is right off of I-65. The entire hotel appeared to be relatively new or at least remodeled. Our room was clean, modern, and comfortable. It was the perfect stop.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank hoosierfan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your comment "It was the perfect stop." Thank you very much for your business and I do hope that next time you are in town, you stay with us again here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Everything about this place was great. The hotel, location, amenities. We went as a family and everyone was pleased. There is complimentary coffee lobby, and it was just what I needed. The pool temp was perfect for our kids. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
 Our team members are working harder than ever to deliver the exceptional service you have come to expect her at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 and appreciate your thoughtful comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

have stayed at many hotels before. this one is high on my list of cleanliness and comfort. 'breakfast bag to go' is a nice idea if you are on the run in the morning. complimentary hot brkfst a nice perk. would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank pegn70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
It is nice to know our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 is one of the highest on your list. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The staff at this location is "outstanding" very helpful and the maid service is the best I have ever seen!!! The breakfast had something for everyone and was keep stocked at all times. This hotel was very clean from the lobby to the rooms and the pool area was well organized. The rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms were extremely well laid out. I was not expecting such luxurious accommodations at such a remote area, a pleasant surprise!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 it is so nice to read your statement that you were “Treated like one of the family”. We pride ourselves in being service professionals and it is nice to know we are meeting that goal. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here and hope to see you again when travel plans permit! Thank you for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Athens Inn
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#5 of 11 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Address: 1222 Kelli Drive, Athens, AL 35611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#1 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only three miles from Athens State University, our hotel in Huntsville, AL offers a heated indoor pool as well as complimentary breakfast and Wifi. Convenient to both Birmingham and Huntsville, Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 will meet all your traveling needs. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Athens i-65
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens i-65 Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing