We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a winner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stay at the Hampton a couple of times a year. It is always an above average stay. Rooms are always clean, staff is exceptional and the breakfast is great. This is a hotel that knows what to do. It is a great value and in a really convenient location off I-65. There are a number of decent restaurants nearby. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for saying our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 is “Always a winner”. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    95
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
195
138
23
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

On par to above average compared to the typical Hampton Inn. What prompted me to review this property was the above average & very spacious fitness room. There are several dining options nearby so it made an excellent stop over.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank welltraveledOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Saying our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 is in the "excellent" range in your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Whitley, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Everything about our stay was exemplary!! They have gone above and beyond to provide the traveler with everything you need. Would go out of my way to stay there again. The decor of the rooms was very pleasing and the bedding seemed especially crisp and clean. I could not have asked for a more comfortable bed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia4508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. We have been working meticulously to ensure guest rooms are clean and comfortable, offering a relaxing place for our guests to enjoy their time at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We've done two long cross country drives in recent months, so stayed at many of the 'near highway' hotels. This was by far the best! Our room was HUGE, beautiful and spotless! Two king-sized beds, desk, wet bar, couch, coffee table...and all brand new, beautifully furnished. Though convenient to the highway, we didn't hear any highway noise. Breakfast was typical buffet fare, but perfectly fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your comment that our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 is " by far the best!" on your cross country trips. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We travel often with my husbands work, so I have become somewhat of a hotel critic. This hotel was clean, the staff was exceptional, and the rooms were well insulated so that we weren't bothered by outside noise. Pamela kept the breakfast area clean and well stocked, a pleasure to go into in the morning. There is a laundry room that has a front loader and dryer for only $1.50 each. Only one time dried our clothes even though it was a large load of jeans. Great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puddycat519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
 We always enjoy hearing from our guests here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We don't travel a lot, but prefer Hampton Inns if they're available where we're going. We've found that they're typically clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. This is definitely the nicest of the nice -- the best Hampton that we've ever been in. A very friendly desk staff recommended a great barbecue spot for dinner. A spotless and fresh room contained very comfortable beds. A delicious breakfast followed a great night of sleep. I hope we'll get a chance to be back through Athens just so we can stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
 We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 and hope to see you again when travel plans permit! Thank you for such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
151 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

One of the best Hampton Inns you will find. This hotel has some of of the best furnishings and the suite was magnificent. The suite was spaciuos, the staff was friendly, and everything was clean.

I loved the towel being folded into a shirt and tie. It is this small attention to detail that makes a person remember. I agree with the other reviewers about the exhaust fan, but my mirror was in a separate room from the shower room.

Room Tip: My suite at the end of the hall was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkGT02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
 Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Athens Inn
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#4 of 11 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Address: 1222 Kelli Drive, Athens, AL 35611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#1 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only three miles from Athens State University, our hotel in Huntsville, AL offers a heated indoor pool as well as complimentary breakfast and Wifi. Convenient to both Birmingham and Huntsville, Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 will meet all your traveling needs. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Athens i-65
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens i-65 Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing