We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed in this hotel in Athens, Alabama while attending a baseball tournament in Pulaski, TN. This hotel is typical of the newer Hampton Inns, with an excellent breakfast, nice rooms and very comfortable bedding. Their pillows are the best!
Staff was very helpful and graciously accommodated my ever-changing request to add nights and then having to cancel them when my team lost early in the tournament.
Only glitch I saw was that the hotel bills nornally inserted under your door the morning prior to checkout were simply placed in the hallway in front of the door, in plain sight to anyone wanting to look.This is a bad violation of identity theft guidelines.
Rooms were a little pricey at $120.00, especially since Athens, AL is not exactly a hotbed of tourism.

Room Tip: There aren't really any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RareBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

 We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us, it is through your feedback that we’re able to improve our product and services. We are looking into the bill being left outside your door. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 552 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2011

New and well maintained hotel. I needed to extend my stay by one night, and this was handled very well by the front desk. I plan to continue to stay at this Hampton Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdtraveler076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2011

 Our associates here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear the front desk exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We used to like a Hampton Inn but they had been getting run down so we hadn't used them anymore. On the way home from Florida we tried this one because it looked new and clean. It was clean and newer but not very well built. You could hear everyone else in the place. Doors slamming. The walls must be very thin. The people above us sounded like elephants. A little kid jumped and ran accross the floor most of the night. We called the front desk and finally my husband went down and talked to the front desk. They called the room and told them to settle down but it was worse. No sleep that night! Internet was spooty at best. The breakfast was not good at all. The cranberry and orange juice were so watered down we dumped it. Coffee very weak. At only 8 o'clock everything was gone so we had limited choices. All that was left were a few dried out muffins and donuts. Terrible! I guess we will use other hotels from now on.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iluuvhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to discuss the disappointment you experienced during your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is essential to our future success! Unwelcome problems can always arise, but our goal is to have them addressed promptly by staff members so our guests are not inconvenienced. Noise is certainly a frustrating issue and we regret that it was not resolved for you in a timely manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed one night here on our way to Florida. It was a great hotel! Modern/stylish decor, extremely clean, great staff, and very good breakfast. I would highly recommend to anyone traveling on I-65.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IllinoisTriptaker09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

 We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the breadfeast bar and the decor of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 during your stay with us. Please return often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

we had just come off of a bad experience at another hotel, so this Hampton Inn was a breath of fresh air.
It's a VERY nice place. Very clean. Every member of the staff was super nice. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

 Your complimentary review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Stayed at this Hampton Inn using HiltonHonors points while traveling through Alabama. Close to the highway (noise was not an issue for us), convenient, pleasant staff and clean rooms. Bathroom seemed especially clean. Did not use the indoor pool but it looked nice. Overall, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BallMeBlazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

 We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65. Please return often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

I was very impressed with this hotel. The staff is friendly. The rooms are very comfortable. Nicely renovated. Good breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collectorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2011

 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel and staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.3 mi away
Best Western Athens Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#4 of 11 in Athens
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Athens
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65

Address: 1222 Kelli Dr, Athens, AL 35613-2700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Athens
#1 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $125 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only three miles from Athens State University, our hotel in Huntsville, AL offers a heated indoor pool as well as complimentary breakfast and Wifi. Convenient to both Birmingham and Huntsville, Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 will meet all your traveling needs. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens i-65 Hotel Athens
Hampton Inn And Suites Athens i-65

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing