We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, great atmosphere”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #21 of 93 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Cedar Lake, Indiana
2 reviews
“good food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

we always enjoy eating at this chain, the food is good and the menu has a wide variety. I espesially like the Sante fe Talapia

Visited April 2013
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bruce e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    41
    28
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome warm rolls”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Nice restaurant. The kids enjoyed throwing their peanut shells on the floor. The wings we ok, the chicken sandwich was good. Our waitress was very attentive to refilling our sodas, which is a total plus in our books:). The rolls are amazing!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank innairis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Road Trip Lunch”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great food, prompt service and awesome atmosphere. We were on our way home and stopped in for some lunch. Best decision we ever made, plenty of restaurant choices there but that was the first time we ate there. Our waitress was on top of everything, we never had to ask for something as she already had it covered even before we asked. Woudl definitely eat at more Logan's Roadhouses.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We attend once a month.”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

They have great food, atmosphere and friendly service. I enjoy the fish and steak meals. My wife always orders one of their chicken plates.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KCinBAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Should Have Known Better”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We have been to many Logan's so we know what to expect as far as quality of food. But after reading these reviews we said why not and because we were far from Huntsville for the day. Well we are surprised at the ratings and reviews. This was the worst one yet. First we ordered the house RED wine and the sever brought Chardonnay. When we said we ordered red the sever acted like we made the mistake. Next, I wanted my filet done medium and the server insisted that I have it butterflied. The steak was well done. Next, we wanted horseradish and she brought a creamy horseradish sauce. When asked for raw horseradish we were told that they had done. The drink service was very slow especially for wine and being only 5 feet from the bar. Well no more Logan's for us!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dabockhold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing