We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breads hands down!”

Artisanal Baked Goods
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Anniston
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Blueberry scones, melt in your mouth creme cheese danish, and the jalapeno cheese bread are some of my favorites. You won't be disappointed if you stop by in a Fri. or Sat. for a treat.

Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtisanalBakedGoods, Owner at Artisanal Baked Goods, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Thank you for the descriptive item review and sharing some of your favorite items! We’re happy that everything was to your liking. We appreciate you mentioning that we are open on Fridays and Saturdays so others will know when our retial days are. Thanks again David! – Have a great day! -Teddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 43 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

I always say I am only getting one loaf or cookie but it never works I buy out the store and freeze it. The bread, cookies, treats, and spreads are the best and the local sourcing and organic processing makes it even better. Only open on Friday and Saturday but that makes it even more of a special treat.

Thank ALTravel_everywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtisanalBakedGoods, Owner at Artisanal Baked Goods, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Thank you!! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! Because we don’t use any preservatives our baked goods are best the day of - however when wrapped and frozen (you can always use some of our blue freezer bags, which we will supply upon request) they will keep remarkably well. This is the best way for our customers to store items that aren’t being eaten the day of buying. We’re certain that this information will help others when deciding how to store and save our products so they can eat them at their convenience. The toaster oven is your best friend! :) Thanks again! –Teddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

Fabulous breads, cakes, cookes, etc. Great owners and they know what they are doing when making fresh breads and desserts. Serveal of the Anniston and surrounding restarants purchase to serve on their menus.

Thank bhgjpjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtisanalBakedGoods, Owner at Artisanal Baked Goods, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate your kind words and sharing your experiences with everyone. Thank you for your continued support! Have a fantastic day :)

-Teddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017

This place has the best scones and croissants anywhere. They were also very easy to work with for party favors (we got an assortment of cookies). Highly recommend the olive French bread as well! It does not last long at our house.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1neisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtisanalBakedGoods, Owner at Artisanal Baked Goods, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Thank you!! – We are stoked that you were happy with your party favors. Nothing makes us happier than making you happy! :) We literally couldn’t do what we do without the continued support from amazing customers such as yourself. Thank you again for choosing us to be your bakers. Have a fantastic day!

-Teddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

The best scones, crossants, baguettes . So delish, highly recommend to trying the place, it is a bakery so not a sit down place, the Gouda crossants so good, bacon cheddar scones, I could go on and on. You just have to come for yourself. , only open to public Friday and Saturday .all I can say is YUM!!!!!

Thank nanabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtisanalBakedGoods, Owner at Artisanal Baked Goods, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! – We appreciate your compliments and the pictures you shared with everyone. That really helps other visitors see what we bake - We are blessed to be baking for such a supportive community.

Thanks again,

-Teddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Artisanal Baked Goods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing