We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot and Cold----Mostly Hot” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dad's Bar B Q

Dad's Bar B Q
Ranked #17 of 69 Restaurants in Anniston
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hot and Cold----Mostly Hot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Living in this area my family and I eat from here fairly often.
Most of the time we get takeout and although it is good most of the time there are occasions when the food is not good.
This usually means the fried items appear and taste like they are overlooked, cooked in too hot or too old oil.
The staff is always friendly and the restaurant is always clean
Even with the occasional issues we will continue to eat here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
139 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good BBQ joint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Dad's wait staff is really friendly. The food is good and very affordable. It's a good place if you're looking for a quick, affordable meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ghostwriter62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

If you are looking for a great place to have BBQ food, this is the place to go in Anniston. The ribs were so tender and fell off the bone. The sandwiches are mouthwatering and tasty, and the sides, which include fried green tomatoes and fried okra have you coming back for more! the server was very friendly and took her time dividing our big group into five separate checks without rolling her eyes. Great food, great people! I can't wait to come back one day!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank akblueberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great reference standard for BBQ pork.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The chopped pork is outstanding. Very little fat and just the right amount of char and moisture. When I brought a few pounds to a family gathering everyone raved and asked who smoked it. I have eaten BBQ pork all over the country and now use Dads as my standard for comparison. Also don't miss trying the fried green tomatoes and dipping sauce - ummm.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alajazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good barbeque”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My pulled pork sandwhich was very good. I had fried green tomatoes & fried okra--both were perfect. My husband was disappointed with his Brunswick stew. I ordered the lemon icebox pie, but couldn't eat it as it just wasn't good. When I mentioned this to our poor waitress, she said, "oh year, the icebox pie is pretty bad".

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank camillebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dad's Bar B Q also viewed

 

Been to Dad's Bar B Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing