We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in local BBQ”
Review of Dad's Bar B Q

Dad's Bar B Q
Ranked #24 of 70 Restaurants in Anniston
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Lineville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best in local BBQ”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Whether it's the BBQ chicken or pork you'll get something you'll like at Dad's. Good value, great food. The atmosphere is not fancy but doesn't need to be, it's a BBQ place for goodness sake! Try it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Not the best for sure!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The meat is just okay. The portion sizes are more than enough. As for the sides, the overall rating would be a two. The only reason I would give it a two is because the mac and cheese was very good. The baked beans were close to right out of a can. The fried onion rings and fried green tomatoes were tough and tasteless. Honestly, I wonder if they were fried and then refried to warm them back up. Both were overcooked, tasted old and really not edible.

One more thing, the ribs were fatty. The chopped meat was much better.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Meal in Modest Evironment”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Went with a co-worker when we were employed near-by, and glad we did, the food was warm, tasty and generous. The service was great.

Helpful?
Thank BelarusRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ribs”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Choose the ribs or chicken fingers! They are delicious. The only reason I did not give this restaurant a five rating is because the sides are not all that great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shayna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Imagine a home cooked country meal. It's here!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

This is country food as it is supposed to be. Yes it's a bar-b-q place but they have traditional country food, chicken and dressing, okra, greens, and the best homemade onion rings. Of course awesome sweet tea. Although it wasn't busy while we were there, I am told it can get busy but well worth the wait.

Helpful?
Thank Batt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dad's Bar B Q also viewed

 

Been to Dad's Bar B Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing