We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but still good”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of House of Chen

House of Chen
Ranked #20 of 69 Restaurants in Anniston
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average but still good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Used to visit this restaurant alot several years ago with my church crowd.... I have no complaints on the food, but it's not knock-your-socks-off either. Typical Chinese food.

Helpful?
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
165 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fun to share”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We've been eating here for years, probably since they opened. It's always been a treat for us. Whether we go there to eat or get take out, it's always excellent! Husband and I usually share because they give you so much food. We have our favorites though and always have to get egg rolls! YUM!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mnew4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

I've lived all over the USA and Chen has some of the best Chinese food I have eaten. I grew up on the East coast and have been eating Chinese food my entire life. Their Eggrolls are unbeatable.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dianna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Chinese for the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

It is not the best Chinese I have ever had but for the area it is very good. The price is good. The restaurant could use some updating.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lynnhark52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

We had lunch here last week with some family members. Prices were very reasonable and the portions were large. The lunch special includes soup or egg roll and an entree with fried rice. ($6.50) The food was hot and tasty. Service was good.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gatdaddy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to House of Chen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing