We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Alexander City
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 236 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here every month for Santuck weekend. First time I stayed at another located to
save $8.00. BIG MISTAKE. Do not stay at the Baymont. The beds are comfortable,
large bathrooms, large flat screen tv. Rooms are clean and the staff is great.
Was Horseshoe bend ( Best Western ) Now Days Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

On arrival at the hotel I was greeted by "Brittany" a young lady who worked on reception. She took the time to ask about my trip. Told me a lot about the local area that I would never have known from just passing through.This was a better reception than I have had in hotels costing four and five times the price. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good and it was good value for money. Now I can't wait to return and see a lot more of the surrounding area. I will definately be staying at this hotel again. Sometimes it's the little things that make the biggest difference. Others could certainly learn from this hotel and it's staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTOPHER G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The biggest issue is that our room had a smoke odor, even though I had asked for a non-smoking room. As we went through the night, my sinuses suffered, and after we got home, our luggage smelled of the room. Upon check out, Brittany said that their goal was to make the whole property non-smoking and that they were painting to freshen it up. I suggested that they hire a smoke removal company, because of how heavy the smell was in our room. it would be the only way to get the job done. It is an older building, obviously years of smoke build up in our room. The cleanliness was okay except for in the corners, again years of build up. They just need to do a professional deep clean. The beds are clean and very comfortable, the bath was clean. Because of the economical value, $69.95 including dog fee and taxes, I would stay again. However, I would confirm that our room is truely a non-smoking room before I accepted it.

Room Tip: I would have rated the sleep quality higher if the smoke smell hadn't affected my sinuses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean and good bed. Staff was real nice.
Wish the breakfast was a bit bigger. I like biscuits and eggs for breakfast. Their coffee was nasty to me.
I will stay there again when I travel to Alexander City again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelFussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnAlexCity, General Manager at Days Inn Alexander City, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank-you for taking your time out to leave us a review. I am glad to know that you liked the hotel and the staff friendliness. The hotel as of 01/01/2013 has affiliated with Days Inn and is part of Wyndham Rewards. We hope to serve you again on your return trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and won't hesitate to go back or recommend anyone travelling to Alex City,AL. Well taken care of hotel and grounds. Loved the rooms on ground floor with comfortable beds and LCD television. Breakfast was well stocked. Freindly service. Above all that a great value hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexander City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexander City
Hampton Inn Alexander City
#3 of 6 in Alexander City
188 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Alexander City
Super 8 Alexander City
#1 of 6 in Alexander City
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Alexander City
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
American Inn - Alexander City
American Inn - Alexander City
#5 of 6 in Alexander City
5 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alexander City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexander City

Address: 3146 Highway 280, Alexander City, AL 35010-4414 (Formerly Horseshoe Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Alexander City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Price Range: $69 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexander City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest easy and relax at our Days Inn – Alexander City hotel. Located just off Highway 280 at the intersection of Highway 22, our pet-friendly hotel is just minutes away from various outdoor activities, attractions and dining options.All inclusive rate at the hotel include free breakfast, free internet and free local calls. Stay fit in our Fitness center and enjoy our outdoor pool and sun deck. Earn Wyndham Rewards points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Alexander City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing