We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Alexander City
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We got here at like 4 am not knowing where we are but when you wake in the morning you see this cute Plc it was just a trip!
Great hotel very clean doesn't small at all! Staff is very nice and that Evan have a BBQ station next to the pool
If I ever get back to Alabama ill be staying here for sure!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Manager at Super 8 Alexander City, responded to this review, June 17, 2015
Dear Guest, we are glad that you enjoy your stay with us in 2014. we appreciate your
feedback and would like you to stay with us in future. we are now completely remodeled
place.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    53
    31
    15
    16
See reviews for
56
38
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2014

1st room smelled horribly of smok, was supposed to be non smoking. 2nd room some maintenance of cleaning service had left the toilet with crap still in it. Tub was also dirty. after cleaning it up and spraying fabrize in the room just to cover the sht up smell the rest of the stay was ok. 2nd day no new towels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Wayne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at Super 8 Alexander City, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Wayne,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your most recent stay with us in Alexander City. Our goal is to provide every guest with the cleanest rooms and we failed to accomplish that for you. I will be discussing your review with my entire housekeeping staff to ensure that we never have this happen again with any of our guests! I am beyond embarrassed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

To be fair, I've stayed at this location many times and haven't had any problems; however, this particular stay was horrible! After check-in, I went to the room and noticed the room didn't look like previous stays (cleanliness). I overlooked it and took a shower. While stepping out, I just happened to glance at the back of the toilet and there was a douche bag lodged between the wall and the toilet!!!!! I dried off, grabbed my phone and took pics to show the clerk. After showing the clerk, she apologized, notified the manager and moved me to another room. I rarely complain, but geezus! SMH

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Binx88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at Super 8 Alexander City, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Trevor G,

Thank you for writing us a response about your recent stay. Without feedback from our guests we wouldn't be able to improve when we fall short, which is exactly what happened this time. I am absolutely amazed that what you found was not discovered first by the housekeeper that cleaned the room or by the housekeeping supervisor that inspected the room. I will be discussing this issue with my housekeeping staff in order to insure that we are offering the cleanest rooms to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alexander City hotels

Dacula, GA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I was very disappointed in my stay.....our room was not very clean (dirty carpet noticed immediately), and when I went inside the bathroom for the first time, I couldn't help but notice the hair on the floor both in front of the toilet in the corner by the tub AND back behind the toilet. The tub was also dirty and brown. There was also a strand of hair at the end of my bed. There are no bedspreads, either, or at least not in our room, so we only had the sheet to use as a cover.

The free breakfast was fine, but there wasn't any fresh fruit left by 8:30 and was told there would not be any more put out. The coffee cups were super small which required a few trips back down the stairs. There isn't an elevator to get you to the second floor, so if you stay here, request the ground floor. The large fridge in the room w/microwave was nice considering that the ice machine in our building didn't work and we were told we'd have to travel across the way (and pass the pool area) to get to the other building if we wanted ice.

I was in town for a wedding so I don't plan to be back or stay at this hotel ever again. Should I find myself in the area, I'd pick another hotel and hope for the best.

I've never written a poor review before but truly felt the need since I felt like my room was dirty. It really was gross.

Room Tip: I'd ask for downstairs or else you are carrying everything up the steps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emalday68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Baymont Inn & Suites previously. They have always accommodated our needs. Just like any other motel, they are not mind readers. So if you have certain preferences, it is best to let them know at time of booking. The room we had this time had a tear in the rug. But, you know what? We asked for a pet room, so one should not expect the very best. We were quite please with the pet friendly room. Because it was located away from crowd. But nice grassy area to walk pup. When I stayed there previously, the room must have been newly renovated because it was fresh & new.
Their pool area was clean & there is an outdoor grill if you want to cookout.
Breakfast was above par the two days of our stay.
We have already rebooked for our next trip, at the Baymont Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank she-shevaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at Super 8 Alexander City, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
She-shevaughn and four legged family member,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review about your stay with us! We absolutely look forward to seeing you on your already planned trip back down here. I am excited that you found your accommodations to your satisfaction. Our goal is to give every guest our best! I love that you were able to appreciate all of the landscaping and grassy areas that we have available for you to walk your dog. We cannot wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexander City hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Alexander City
Days Inn Alexander City
#2 of 6 in Alexander City
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexander City
Hampton Inn Alexander City
#1 of 6 in Alexander City
176 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Alexander City
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
American Inn - Alexander City
American Inn - Alexander City
#5 of 6 in Alexander City
5 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alexander City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alexander City

Property: Super 8 Alexander City
Address: 4335 Highway 280, Alexander City, AL 35010-3368 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Alexander City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Alexander City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alexander City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outdoor Swimming Pool Pet-Friendly Alexander City Hotel Near Lake Martin Find comfortable accommodations and friendly service at the Super 8 Alexander City. In addition to a great location off US 280E, less than 10 minutes from historic downtown and close to several restaurants, our Alexander City hotel offers great amenities including free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza, free Wi-Fi Internet access and an outdoor pool, making our hotel near Lake Martin a great place to stay in Alexander City, Alabama. Horseshoe Bend National Military Park is less than 30 minutes away. Other handy amenities include a fitness room and ample free parking, and our pet-friendly Alexander City hotel offers guestrooms with a bounty of handy features: microwave, mini-refrigerator, 37-inch flat-screen TV and work desk for maximum productivity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Alexander City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Alexander City
Alexander City Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing