We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Alexander City
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Alexander City)
$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sylacauga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
65
63
33
15
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
63
33
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanparking lotsausage gravyhardwood floorsbiscuitswafflesremodeled roomsmake a u turnthree night staypleasant stayfree breakfastrecommend this hotel to anyoneeasy accesswalk in showerfishing tripair conditionerstay there again
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 198 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I would suggest that anytime a property is is close proximity to a large lake that the following should be considered:
Very early Breakfast and Coffee- Suggest 4 AM
Easy access electrical outlets so that Tournament Fisherman may charge Batteries in their boats.
On my stay no coffee or Breakfast was offered early enough.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at Super 8 Alexander City, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Allen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback. It is important to hear suggesstions from our guests, just like you. We use the feedback to improve ourselves and our hotel. We want to be able to fit the needs of everyone that comes to stay with us.

-We have gourmet coffee and coffee makers in every room, I can tell you from exprience that the coffee truly does have an amazing flavor, and is quick to brew.

-We also have standard electrical outlets on every other supporting pillar outside of the rooms, which is perfect for boaters wanting to plug in their boats. Park your boat right in front of your window, and plug it in. The perfect marriage between functionality and security.

-In regards to a very early breakfast, I agree. Therefore, I have changed our breakfast schedule for Saturday mornings to open at 4 A.M. This will be in effect until the fishing season comes to a close.

We look forward to seeing you again!

-Matthew Weber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew W, General Manager at Super 8 Alexander City, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was visiting friends in Alex City and asked for a recommendation and they suggested the Baymont. It was a great choice. the staff was wonderful They were professional and efficient. they offered me a great rate and quickly resolved any issues I had during my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ralph I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at Super 8 Alexander City, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Ralph,

Your review is greatly appreciated! I want to personally thank you for taking the time to write a response. I also would like to thank your friends for recommending the Baymont. You have great friends. Guest satisfaction is always our first priority. Therefore, I am thrilled to see that your stay was exactly what you wanted, and that any issues that may have arisen were promptly resolved. Thank you for the compliment about my staff, I will be sure to convey the message to them.

Sincerely,

Matthew Weber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

A clean and comfortable room with firm bed, clean bath and a filling breakfast. We enjoyed ourselves and appreciated the comfortable setting just under a wooded hillside in Alexander City.
We had stayed here when the property was the Jameson Inn and wondered what it would be like.
We found it to be comfortable and were warmly received at check in.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSchofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at Super 8 Alexander City, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Mr. Schofield,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We strive to present genuine Southern Hospitality to every guest. So I am very glad to see that we were able to provide that experience for you. We would love for you to come by and stay with us again the next time you find yourself in Alexander City.

Thank you,

Matthew Weber

P.S. We will have freshly baked cookies in the lobby the next time you see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Manager at Super 8 Alexander City, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews