We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hampton inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alexander City
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Reviewed November 21, 2013

overall very good.price slightly excessive.auburn weekend was reason but I was there for a wedding.breakfast could have had more contents.the staff was very good and the rooms were very clean.bed comfortable and heat was fine.would choose again if rates were lower.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Alexander City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 180 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. The breakfast was typical morning hotel fare, but just the thing you need before the long drive home. I keep having good experiences at Hampton Inn, but this was by far the best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warriormom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The staff were great and very helpfull. Breakfast was good except the scambled eggs. Could use laundy facilities as well a bigger fitness center. Internet is very slow. The friendlyness and willingness to of the staff to help is what made this stay a bit better then average.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bart2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was a great experience! Friendly staff, nice complimentary breakfast and clean rooms! What else could you ask for. I especially liked the walk in shower versus the conventional bathtub in my room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was our 2nd stay here in about a year and I had written a review on that stay as well. The hotel is still very nice, clean and well maintained. Our room was quite, clean and comfortable. The front desk help and the breakfast hostess were all very pleasant, polite and helpful. The breakfast is typical of the chain with waffles you make yourself, pastries, cereals, oatmeal, a couple of different hot food items each morning like scrambled eggs, ham, gravy, etc and much more. We stayed here both times on trips to Auburn for football games and found it fairly convenient and only about a 40 minute drive to Auburn. The price beats anything we could find at Auburn on a football weekend plus they don't require a 2 night stay like all the hotels in Auburn do on a football weekend. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There really are no bad rooms as the hotel is well off the busy highway. Construction appears to be...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice hotel and staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Only 45min-1h away from major cities like Birmingham and Montgomery. Would definitely stay here again. Lots of convenience stores like Walmart and restuarants nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Desha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

mid range Hampton Inn. Seems to have been refurbished in the last year. Furnishings are good. Room and bath clean. Quiet location. Business center computer was slow. Breakfast was typical, but uninspiring. Summer sausage not very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexander City hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Alexander City
Days Inn Alexander City
#1 of 6 in Alexander City
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Alexander City
Super 8 Alexander City
#2 of 6 in Alexander City
176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Alexander City
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
American Inn - Alexander City
American Inn - Alexander City
#5 of 6 in Alexander City
5 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alexander City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexander City

Address: 1551 Elkahatchee Rd, Alexander City, AL 35010-4883
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Alexander City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Price Range: $96 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexander City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If ever a city were designed for relaxation, it is Alexander City. Known as "The South's Best Kept Secret," the city offers a small-town ambiance and bountiful recreation on the shores of Lake Martin. The Hampton Inn hotel in Alexander City is located only minutes from dining, shopping and attractions, and within easy reach of Highway 280 and Highway 22. We are roughly an hour from Birmingham, Montgomery and Opelika, as well as Columbus, Georgia.Explore the pride of this area - the crystal clear waters of Lake Martin. The 44,000-acre lake is perfect for boating, swimming, fishing, and water skiing, and it's only a few minutes from our Alexander City hotel. While there, see the Kowaliga Indian statue, immortalized in song by Hank Williams during one of his many visits; as well as Chimney Rock, a favorite of lake-diving daredevils. Our hotel in Alexander City also puts you close to nature at Wind Creek State Park with many trails and a 200-foot fishing pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexander City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing