We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tremendous Treasure”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alexander City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mistletoe Bough Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Mistletoe Bough B&B is a treasure. We enjoyed this location's southern charm again this weekend. Joann's passion for serving others is not only commendable. It's inspirtational. If you want a cozy place to unwind and relax - I suggest you make a reservation. The aroma of breakfast wafting into our room made the morning especially wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 70 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Wife and I just stayed there for our 35th Anniversary and we would highly recommend it if you are in the area. Definitely plan to return one day. JoAnn even gave us great advice on where to have supper. Bed and Breakfast done right.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this B&B for several years. The house and property are beautiful. The owners Jesse and Joanne are wonderful people. This is one of our favorite places to visit. Make the trip to Alexander city and experience the Mistletoe Bough for yourself.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

What an Incredible place to stay! I am in my mid twenties and work in the hospitality industry, but I had never stayed in a Bed and breakfast before. WOW... i have been missing out! The room was beautiful and incredibly cozy and Joann (the Owner) was the perfect picture of southern hospitality. I would recommend the Mistletoe bough to anyone one is just passing through or is looking for a quiet weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this terrific B&B while in town for a wedding. My wife and I weree both very impressed with the home, the hosts, and most of all, the Christmas decorations. JoAnn was a terrific host and served up a very tasty breakfast for us. Jesse joined us in the morning and as it turns out, he is a pilot and we talked aviation all morning. In any case, we've been telling our friends about this place, and plan on renting the entire home out for eith Thanksgivingf or Christmas for a family getaway. Can't wait!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sunshine Suite. Very large room, well decorated. The bathroom was a bit on the sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigdoggh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

If you love Christmas, this is the place to be for the holidays. An abundance of colorful lights beckon you from the city center. The inn is beautifully decorated with a sparkling tree in every public space. The holiday charm continues at breakfast with festive linens and table settings. The food is delicious too. (My favorite? The banana pancakes. Yum!) Jo Ann, the innkeeper, is Mrs. Claus in the Alexander City Christmas Parade...need I say more?

Room Tip: I enjoy Nanny, it is tucked away from the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Absolutely the best b&b my husband and I have experienced. The property could not be more charming nor the owners more hospitable. We had some travel difficulties which delayed us dreadfully, and Joann was so warm and understanding and, above all, accommodating. She still somehow managed to be gracious in the wee hours of morning. Utterly fabulous.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexander City hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexander City
Hampton Inn Alexander City
#3 of 6 in Alexander City
187 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Alexander City
Days Inn Alexander City
#1 of 6 in Alexander City
233 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Alexander City
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
American Inn - Alexander City
American Inn - Alexander City
#5 of 6 in Alexander City
5 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Alexander City
Super 8 Alexander City
#2 of 6 in Alexander City
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mistletoe Bough Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mistletoe Bough Bed and Breakfast

Address: 497 Hillabee St, Alexander City, AL 35010-1823
Location: United States > Alabama > Alexander City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Alexander City
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing