We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“decent place”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Albertville
Certificate of Excellence
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“decent place”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

the hotel was very clean and the front desk staff were great. the rooms are a little smaller then most, but mostly very quiet. the problem I have is that half the floor is smoking and the other half non smoking(I requested non smoking room). but you can smell the cigarette smoke all over the whole 2nd floor including my room at times and also in the elevator. I'm not sure if people were smoking in the hallway or if it is always that way but this would be the only reason I would not return.

Room Tip: if you want a non smoking room, request one at the end of the hall away from the elevator and the sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherrySpurlin, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thanks for your comments. I will check into the problem you addressed. Please give us another try when you are on this area again.

We appreciate your business,
Sherry Spurlin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    107
    48
    23
    6
See reviews for
142
35
26
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It's not what I expected because the carpet was damp. My air kept going in and out, and the breakfast was okay. I wish there was bacon and egg to go along with the gravy and biscuit. I probably would stay here again due to the fact the hotel was very clean, and the front desk clerk Morgan was great. He made sure my family and I was attended too, and our needs were met. Every time I walked in the lobby she was doing laundry or helping the other guest with what they needed. I would rate her a 10/10 where as the lady after she left would would be talking on the phone and smoking a cigarette, and rude at times. The lady that is there in the morning, I think her name is Liz was very nice as well.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank buisness man T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherrySpurlin, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and will look into the issues you have mentioned. We provide a continental breakfast; however there is a Waffle House next door if you want a full breakfast, and by showing your room key you receive a 10% discount. We have had an unusually wet month with more rain and humidity than normal but will address your concerns regarding dampness and take corrective measures. Thanks again, we appreciate your business!!

Sincerely,
Sherry Spurlin,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demopolis
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Front desk staff - excellent
Comfortable room & bath
Difficult to get to front entrance from highway due to parking lot
being repainted.



  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Braxton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherrySpurlin, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel on your recent stay with us! They are finishing up the parking lot today!! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Appreciate your business,
Sherry Spurlin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albertville
7.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Albertville
Quality Inn Albertville
#3 of 4 in Albertville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Guntersville
Hampton Inn Guntersville
#1 of 5 in Guntersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
17.5 mi away
Quality Inn Arab
Quality Inn Arab
#1 of 1 in Arab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
20.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Address: 220 Highway 75 North, Albertville, AL 35951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Albertville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Albertville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free truck parking available. Pets under 25 lbs. For a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albertville Microtel Hotel Albertville
Albertville Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Albertville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing