We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, Good Price, Loud Rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Albertville
Certificate of Excellence
Hartselle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel, Good Price, Loud Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I don't know if much can be done about it, but the adjoining door situation in the rooms makes privacy and quietness and issue. I felt like i was in the same room with the people next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherrySpurlin, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for reveiwing our hotel on your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you were interupted by noise during your stay. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please request a room that isn't adjoining or one of our rooms at the end of a hallway.
We appreciate your business!!

Sherry Spurlin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    105
    46
    23
    6
See reviews for
138
34
24
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LOUISVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Had a very enjoyable stay, the staff was very friendly and made our stay great. Rooms were clean, quiet and very comfortable. We have stayed at this Microtel since it was built and will stay again.Thanks again for the great stay and especialy Liz for her help.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JAMES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff was very nice, but the size of my room left a lot to be desired. It was very tiny and there was not comfortable place to sit and read. Lobby was clean, and it was good to have rolling luggage carts to use. Breakfast was rather drab, not inviting in either look or taste.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherrySpurlin, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. Microtel Inn & Suites have three size rooms. We have single rooms, with one queen size bed (which I assume is what you were staying in), double rooms , with two queen size beds, and suites, with one queen size bed - a sitting area and kitchenette area. Please give us another try and stay in our double room or a suite!! Our breakfast is complimentary at no cost to our guest and we try to provide a variety; however we are an economy hotel. We do as much as we possibly can while keeping our rooms rates low for our guests.
Sherry Spurlin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albertville
7.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Albertville
Quality Inn Albertville
#2 of 4 in Albertville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Guntersville
Hampton Inn Guntersville
#1 of 5 in Guntersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites
17.5 mi away
Quality Inn Arab
Quality Inn Arab
#1 of 1 in Arab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
20.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Address: 220 Highway 75 North, Albertville, AL 35951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Albertville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Albertville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free truck parking available. Pets under 25 lbs. For a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albertville Microtel Hotel Albertville
Albertville Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Albertville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing