We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Albertville
Certificate of Excellence
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast in a convenient, quiet location. The manager, Mr. Hooper, will go above and beyond to be of assistance. Thanks to all of you. We stayed for two nights and had no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveltime252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    110
    48
    23
    6
See reviews for
143
36
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay there and the staff were wonderful. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank randy1boaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaz, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

This was my second stay at this hotel. That should tell you something, because I don't go back to businesses who are not up to par. This time I stayed for three nights on business. Hotel staff extremely friendly and addressed me by name, without them being at the counter with my name in front of them. That means a lot. Nice clean, convienient, lighted parking. Clean lobby and breakfast area, well attended. Rooms very clean, beds very comfortable, a/c heat worked great. Love the nook-shelf area in front of window to put my stuff. TV and internet service worked great. Continental breakfast sufficiant, but would like to have had bananas instead of apples. Availability of free Powerhouse Gym next door is a great perk. Also next door in short walking distance is a Piggly Wiggly Supermarket, Chinese restaurant and Waffle House. I'd highly recommend staying here. Not only a good value, but an experience in the way things used to be, as far as professionalism and service.

Room Tip: Rooms farthest from the ice machine are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoeCookie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This hotel was like new and very clean. Front desk staff was very kind and friendly. The room was large and had a desk area and sitting area. They have a continental breakfast with great coffee. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Newer hotel with a clean room, very friendly staff, felt safe, bed slept great. Couldn't ask for more. Price was good too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNMTNGURL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Clean. Great staff, especially Anissa. Fridge and microwave brought to rooms. Decent contimental breakfast, but could have used fresh fruit. Clean, but small pool. Free reliable WiFi. Comfortable beds and AC. Did not use, but free passes to a gym.

Room Tip: Internet rates were better than at the desk. I sat in the loby and made reservations using the WiFi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HateWorkLoveVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This was the first time I stayed @ a Microtel Inn ... I was very impressed !!! It was very clean , beds were comfortable & the staff was very friendly ... The room was a little bit smaller than I am used to but I am there to sleep & maybe watch a little tube ... They served a continental breakfast that also included biscuits & gravy ( yum ) ... coffee was pretty good ( I am a coffee snob ) ... I will stay @ one again .... also the price wasn't too bad either !!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 373johnny373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albertville
7.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Albertville
Quality Inn Albertville
#3 of 4 in Albertville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Guntersville
Hampton Inn Guntersville
#1 of 5 in Guntersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
17.5 mi away
Quality Inn Arab
Quality Inn Arab
#1 of 1 in Arab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
20.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Address: 220 Highway 75 North, Albertville, AL 35951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Albertville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Albertville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free truck parking available. Pets under 25 lbs. For a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albertville Microtel Hotel Albertville
Albertville Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Albertville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing