We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, nice, and new”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Albertville
Certificate of Excellence
Semmes, Alabama
1 review
“Convenient, nice, and new”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

Easily the nicest Microtel I've ever stayed in. Very friendly staff, very clean, excellent continental breakfast that provides the entire family with options and enough food that they might as well just leave the continental part off. The bathrooms have a countertop that extends over the back of the toilet, which really increases the usable space. The wall behind the door is recessed so the door is actually flush with the wall of the bathroom when opened. The AC/Heater has a thermostat on the wall instead of on the unit. The location is great, right at the intersection of two highways in the middle of everything, but far enough from the road so you don't have the road noise waking you up. Well lit parking lot, and they have weatherproof AC outlets along the perimiter of the lot (maybe getting ready for electric vehicle travelers?). They also have great rates, especially when you book a couple of weeks in advance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mn6ws6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    106
    47
    23
    7
See reviews for
140
35
25
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We went to Albertville for my son's wedding; and we stayed there from May 12th - May 15th, 2011 Everything was spactacular!!! We loved it! My wife wanted a refrigerator in our room. Our paticular room wasn't supposed to have a refrigerator. But, their courteous and friendly personnel at the front desk had us one delivered to our room almost before we could even get to our room ourselves!!! :) In fact, we had just gotten to our room! :) The front desk checked us in very quickly and it one of the most comfortable hotels! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, that is for sure!!! :) The personnel was VERY FRIENDLY; and, we recommend the Microtel to everyone!!! The Microtel is definitely the best place to stay in Albertville; and we've stayed at other places in Albertville!!! Management and all the personnel are very courteous & professional!!! My wife and I will definitly make the Microtel in Albertville our hotel of choice in Albertville!!! EVERYTIME!! :) ..... We loved everything about it!!! :)

Room Tip: Just come ready for a very comfortable stay!!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fightingtiger3732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed at the Microtel Inn & Suites from Monday through Friday morning. The hotel was was comfortable for a longer than average stay. The bed was comfortable and I slept great. Emily the desk clerk was wonderful. The pool was good. Not a bad value to be comfortable.

Room Tip: Comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

I live in the area and stayed at the Microtel Inn and Suites because my home was damaged by a recent tornado. I was without power for about a week and stayed at the hotel for the convenience of hot showers and electricity. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were neat and clean and a welcome relief to come back to after a day of recovery work. I would highly recommend the Microtel to anyone staying in the area.

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ALGat0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

It was like being home. There is a lot to do in the area and I was amazed by the geographic beauty of the area. The hotel is conveniently located near stores and restaurants. I will go back there, hopefully very soon. Sweet Home Alabama indeed!

Room Tip: Be nice to the staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank racingblitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherrySpurlin, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thanks for taking time to review us on tripadvisor. I'm glad you had great experience at our hotel and city. Please visit with us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

my husband and I traveling thru Albertville,stopped at the Microtel over night,in the area looking for real estate.It was a very pleasant experience and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.Special thanks to a Anissa for helping us with our sick pet and his needs.

Room Tip: just ask,staff very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solomon13Phuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOWELL, MI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2009

I stayed here for 3 nights. they were a little slow so they gave me a free upgrade to a suite plus the fact that i wanted a refridgerator. the staff was very polite, the room was clean and modern, and they give you a free pass to powerhouse gym just across the field next door. The breakfast bar was extremely scant, and the bagel i tried to eat couldn't even be bitten in to (hard as a rock). but i have nothing significant to criticize here.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OUILEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albertville
7.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Albertville
Quality Inn Albertville
#4 of 4 in Albertville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Guntersville
Hampton Inn Guntersville
#1 of 5 in Guntersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites
17.5 mi away
Quality Inn Arab
Quality Inn Arab
#1 of 1 in Arab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
20.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Address: 220 Highway 75 North, Albertville, AL 35951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Albertville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Albertville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free truck parking available. Pets under 25 lbs. For a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albertville Microtel Hotel Albertville
Albertville Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Albertville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing