We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Teton National Park”

Grand Teton National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Grand Teton National Park Sunset Tour
Ranked #50 of 634 things to do in Wyoming
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grand Teton National Park”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

It was amazingly beautiful to see the Tetons, but I remember how cold and windy it was, it was a few days after Thanksgiving. We didn't stay outside the truck for very long, just to get a glimpse. There were buffalo, elk, and even moose abound.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 597Cynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    22
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
Level Contributor
238 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Amazing scenery”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Although we couldn’t gain access into the National Park, we were able to skirt around the parklands and see some of the outstanding scenery. We also caught sight of a number of bison grazing on the grasslands, as well as some moose amongst the trees, all this against the spectacular backdrop of the Grand Tetons – almost as good as being inside the park!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank paula67Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duarte, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“An often-forgotten gem”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Despite rain which made out hike aground Jenny Lake a wet one and obscured the view of the mountains from Mormon Row, this was a great visit. It's less crowded than its national park neighbor to the north, but when there's a bear spotting (we saw two), it's an L. A. freeway-sized traffic jam! We saw plenty of wildlife (eagles, elk, moose, bear, antelope, and more) and the scenery is great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Scenic”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very scenic place, we exited Yellowstone at the south entrance into the Grand Teton National Park on the John D Rockeller Jr Memorial Highway which took us to Jackson Lake Overlook, worth a stop, and then to Jackson Lake Lodge where we stopped for lunch. If we could have afforded it we would have stayed here but unfortunately it was out of our price range. We headed east towards Moran Junction stopping turnouts at Willow Flats and Oxbow Bend, past Moran Junction to Snake River Overlook and Teton Point Overlook. Headed back the way we had come to Jackson Lake Junction and then south and up Signal Mountain. Onto our hotel Signal Mountain Lodge where we hired a boat and sped around Jackson Lake for an hour - excellent and would recommend doing this. Stayed at Signal Mountain Lodge, which was ok. Next day headed south to Jenny Lake overlook and onto Jackson.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Custer, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a grand place!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Seeing these spectacular mountains from the various turnouts or on one of the various hikes in the park is a breath-taking experience. I spent 3 days in the park recently and loved every minute of it. The landscape is beautiful, the wildlife, Hidden Falls, Jenny Lake... You must visit this park!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank hedquist13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Teton National Park also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
Moose, Grand Teton National Park
 
Moose, Grand Teton National Park
 

Been to Grand Teton National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing