We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$135
$119
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $332/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$130
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$170
Dupont Circle
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$237
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$139
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$137
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
506
169
32
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
169
32
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfoggy bottomrooftop deckwhite housem streetdupont circle metrofree breakfastminute walkthe breakfast arealarge tvfresh fruitfamily vacationpull out couchindoor poolclean roomsthe general managermodern hotelsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 735 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

We stayed here for six nights with our two grandkids. Large, spacious room/
short distance to the Metro/we walked to the White House/all the staff were very helpful & friendly/delicious morning breakfast/nice gym/large pool/coin operated washer/dryer on 9th floor/wifi everywhere.

Great place...would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tigermull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne_GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thanks so much for your review and thank you for choosing us for your extended stay in DC! I'm so happy our Hyatt Place was a good match for your family vacation. Our location is fantastic for sightseeing, and there are terrific dining and shopping just steps away, too. Glad you and the grandkids enjoyed the breakfast - there's something for everyone on our hot buffet each morning. Hope to have you back when you return to DC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Location was close to metro and the staff was very helpful. Beds were very nice; hotel was clean and modern. Food and bar at night was convenient also. The amenities were nice too - workout room; etc.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank thehoff22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne_GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! And thanks for recognizing the staff - we have a team that genuinely enjoys what they do. Many people don't know that Hyatt Place has wonderful food and beverage options on site - we offer a full bar and a menu that includes meals and small bites. Thanks again and please pay us a visit when you return to D.C.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

We loved our stay at the Hyatt Place. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was always pleasant and helpful!!! The hotel was within walking distance to the National monuments and had multiple restaurants nearby!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Brandt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne_GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Hello and thanks for your review! I'm so glad you had a great stay at our Hyatt Place! Our location is fantastic for sightseeing, and there's plenty to do in our immediate neighborhood, too. Hope to have you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Now that we've experienced this hotel, I realize that we were wrong and we should have chosen another one, closer to the main touristic attractions in Washington. Nothing to say to the hotel, itself. Nice building, excellent front office service, nice gym and pool and above all, the room. One of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. Excellent shower, too. Breakfast is OK, not excellent, according to European standards and again, with problems to find a table, depending on the hour. The neighborhood is great but far away of the Mall, Lincoln Memorial, Withe House and Smithsonian, according to our standards. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, who hasn't got any problem to walk a lot.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni3452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne_GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you found the hotel's product and service to be to your liking, but disappointed that you would have preferred another location! Washington, DC has so much to offer our out of town visitors...in addition to being the Nation's Capital we are a first class dining destination. Our Hyatt Place offers a neighborhood feel with outstanding restaurants and shopping just steps from the hotel. We're a quick Metro ride away from sightseeing so there's easy access to everything the city has to offer. Thanks again for providing your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Close to many restaurants. Breakfast is served daily and there are items that are new every morning, in addition to the general items that served daily. The staff is polite, friendly, and accommodating. The hotel rooms are clean!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ifer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne_GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thanks so much for your review! I'm so glad you were happy with your stay at our Hyatt Place. Our complimentary breakfast has something for everyone - we added some seasonal and kid-friendly items over the summer months for the many families who stay with us. Glad you found our staff to be halpful, too! Please come back and see us when you return to D.C.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews