We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A nice apartment to stay in DC”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of DC low prices

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Harman C
1 review
“Not in a safe area but well equipped.”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is not a place for family who wants to stay in a safe area. There is a bus stop right across from the apartment and that bring a variety of people to the area. Other than that, the apartment was clean and well equipped for anything one may need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2016
Thank you for your stay in our home and for your reveiw. I am sorry that you found the bus access undesirable. The bus services access to sites all across the city, from Capitol Hill; the National Mall; the Whitehouse; Georgetown; Friendship Heights and beyond has been one of the most lauded aspects voiced by our guest of our affordable urban location. We are glad that you found our home neat and accessible. Again we hope your stay in Washington, DC was enjoyable for the two of you.
Thanks Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice apartment to stay in DC”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Room is big and comfortable. A safe parking just next to the apartment. Convenient area close to supermarket and subway station. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2016
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinbV3...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Contact, arrival (incl. take-over of keys) and departure: really easy and non-"bureaucratic".
The rooms were big, our children slept in the bed in the living room. A plus is the closeness to the metro station. We left the car near the house for the whole time during our stay in Washington.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonTeo...
Province of Genoa, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too good and very true”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is amazing and absolutely worthy. Steven and Mr Willie were very helpful and present. The house was clean and tidy by professionals. All guides and travel cards were simply on the table. Personal care products ready in the bathroom. Steven number available for any problem or question. Our staying was smooth and pleasant! The location is very good for travelling to city centre using bus or metro and surrounded by a big supermarket and a 24/7 7eleven shop. Even though the area i very quiet. We will come back when will pass from Washington D.C. Simply outstanding!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
zakeyabro...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Treasure- Great Location. SAFE. QUIET. CLEAN”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is a gem. SAFE,QUIET, and CLEAN! Don't let preconceived ideas about Southeast Washington D.C. stop you from considering this property. It is on a main thoroughfare; Several bus routes. Ample parking, Security-patrolled cooperative. Excellent building manager - Mr. Willie...lives on the premises. The owner thoughtfully has everything one would expect in their own apartment, I mean everything: Dishes, silverware, detergent, towels, soap, cooking oil, pots, and pans; Comfortable bed. Courtesy water and pizza; Internet, TV and cable, of course. I took the bus downtown on a rainy morning and it still was only a 30 minute ride. The neighborhood is residential, urban but quiet. My stay was quite pleasant. I am an attorney from Los Angeles and saved a bundle. I am also a competitive bodybuilder and able to cook my own food. Kudos to Steve, the owner. Good experience.Will come again! Thank you.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND. ZB

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the amenities. Pleasant apartment. Ease of transportation.
Liked least: The rain.D.C. was cold and rainy during my visit but managed to get fast public transportation from location.
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosettee2...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Worth the Price!”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This place had it's quirks, of course, but overall you can't beat this space for this price! We had a very nice time in DC with our young family for a VERY reasonable price. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit DC on a dime!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing