We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, delicious food, fun for families and good value”
Review of Comet Ping Pong

Comet Ping Pong
Ranked #220 of 3,229 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast
arizona
Level Contributor
121 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious food, fun for families and good value”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have had consistently good food here,, mostly pizzas, and we have dined in, out and take-out. We like the family-friendly staff, and in good weather, the option to sit outdoors, even though it is a sidewalk on busy Connecticut Ave. Inside can, indeed, get loud, but in a rambunctious, fun way that suits the rustic ambiance. The pizzas are fresh, salads good, ingredients imaginative, and the service is quite fast. Adults are happy with good wine and beer while kids enjoy games.

It helps that we can walk to this place, because parking can be difficult. We like to visit Politics and Prose bookshop after dinner!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andarcaminos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    87
    21
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family dining in DC”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

It is quite a challenege to find a fmaily friendly place with parking in DC. Comet provides fills the void in DC. Food is organic and prepared to perfection. Wine selection sin't bad either. Will recommend it for mid priced family dining in DC.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fazia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spendacone
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Great pizza place in Adams Morgan! My daughter and I sat outside on a lovely Oct evening. Was a bit noisy, but entertaining none the less! Wine was good as was the pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spendacone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Pretty good quality pizza for the price -- you can definitely share one pizza between two people... a little limited on the beers on tap - but being able to play ping pong while you are waiting for you pizza more than makes up for it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ping Pong and Pizza!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Passing through DC on a family vacation and were looking for a cool place for dinner (I had had enough fast food on the road). Did a little searching and found Comet Ping Pong was featured on "Diners, Drive-Ins & Dives". Love the show and thought we should check it out. I mean who could pass up a wood-fired pizza with prosciutto and a fried egg! It's a cool space, interesting artwork and ping pong tables in the back (hence the name).

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SirDekkard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comet Ping Pong also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Comet Ping Pong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing