We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamburger Heaven”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #413 of 3,237 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Downtown / Chinatown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown / Chinatown
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hamburger Heaven”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Delicious fresh and hot hamburger with sauteed mushrooms and onions and fast pleasant service...can't be beat!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ethel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    38
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love Five Guys”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at this restaurant at home. My mom and I wanted a quick bite and this was on our walk. They weren't busy and we were served right away. I should have remembered to get the little burger because a regular burger is a lot. It was still good and I was surprised that my mom ate all of hers. The fries are great but you have to eat them while their hot. They're not good later.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Disnyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
744 reviews
429 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 644 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Fries”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was our first visit to Five Guys anywhere. The burgers are very good, with a variety of toppings to choose from. They are almost as good as Shake Shack burgers in New York. The fries are awesome; although it is so large we could not finish one small order between the two of us. The coke fountain gives you the standard flavours, but also a variety of other less common ones.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TorontoMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Yes!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great burger, mammoth order of perfect fries...the quintessential burger joint. Vast array of combinations of toppings-just make sure to take plenty of napkins-definitely a lobster bib sort of meal. But who cares?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MWitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Burgers Like At Home with Fries By the Bag”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The burger is the kind you'd make a home. Small but tasty. Five Guys brought back the burger as a real hearty or artisanal food product in American cuisine. The fries are fresh and legendary.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank MiksAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing