We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pub atmosphere!”
Review of Elephant & Castle

Elephant & Castle
Ranked #344 of 3,723 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown / Chinatown
Reviewed November 2, 2018

Great place to meeting with family and friends! The food is very tasty and the selection is good! Great selection of beer too. The wait staff are very helpful and friendly!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 787sully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 982 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Having been here last year and really enjoyed it I thought it’d be the perfect place to take my family after they requested a great atmosphere. It was even better than last time! Very nicely decorated and with a buzzing feeling of excitement the whole experience was fantastic. Our meals were fab - great portions and lovely flavour! It’s a firm favourite for the location!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank katiemox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Hubby and I visited here twice while in DC. The first time was to get takeout meals to eat in the hotel. We ordered sandwiches and salads. They didn’t put the dressing in the bag, so we ate dry salads - not good. We were about 5 blocks away and after having walked through museums all day, we couldn’t go back. The next day we stopped for an eat - in lunch. The drinks were very good; I had a Margarita and hubby had a Lemon Drop. I ordered a burger that was ok, nothing special. Hubby liked his chicken sandwich. Overall it was ok, but I wouldn’t go back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Food was amazing! Atmosphere was that of a English Pub-Sports Bar. Good not great service and the place wasn't that busy.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thinblueline3240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

A fun location, but extremely busy. Both indoor and outdoor seating. We loved the outdoor area, well decorated with plants, umbrellas for the table, etc. The shrimp appetizer was excellent! Pretzels and cheese were ok. All of the food looked good that we saw served to other people. My salad was pretty basic. They have a full bar as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant & Castle also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Elephant & Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing